2003-08-05 ~ 12:00 a.m.
mc brags the most

Listening to: Stephen Lynch. What a twisted, perverted cutie. I know, weird thing to say.

Today was fun after 6:30. At 7 I went bowling but they kicked us out at 8 because there was this league thing coming. So we stopped off at this video store close by and looked. Ilana and I wanted to rent the Twilight Zone movie and the Excorcist but no one else would have it. But then we realized we couldn't rent a movie anyway because no one had a membership to the video store. So we left.

We decided to go back to my house, but not before stopping off at Ilana's to pick up apparently EVERY SINGLE ONE OF HER BOARD GAMES. Which turned out to be a waste, as we only played "Jumping Monkeys" for about like 5 minutes as we watched The Parent Trap, you know, the one with Lindsay Lohan. My God she was annoying. But it is a very good movie. Anyway, we only watched part of it because then we decided to bake. We made some cookies and brownies while watching Unwrapped and while Tamara read us people's embarrassing moments from my CosmoGirl! It was so much fun, but then everyone left. ::tear::

I want to have another M.I.L.K. sleepover but I don't know when. I'll have to ask the others when they're free to do things. I wish we had planned more during the time this summer that I was doing like nothing. But then the others were always doing stuff anyway. Sigh.

Tomorrow? Nothing, then flute. It's my last lesson before Myrtle Beach. Everyone will be present at trio tomorrow, and we might have a fourth member too! It will be cool.

I'm working on memorizing "Clair de Lune." I want to play it at the recital, even though I know Miss Bing wants me to do one of the movements from the Sonata Pathetique. I like "Clair de Lune" a lot, it's pretty and does its name justice ("Moonlight"). I still like the Sonata Pathetique because I love Beethoven's style but I feel like I need a lot more work on it, because there's so much to be accounted for when you play Beethoven. Each piece has a certain mood to be portrayed through the music, not like Bach when every song has the same rules because there's only one method to playing Baroque music.

Blah, blah, as I babble off on my personal opinions on classical composers. Sorry I'm boring.

I'm tired now. I'm going to try to wake up normal time tomorrow, instead of dozing off after I wake up, having a long, confusing dream, and waking up at 12 again. I had the most bizarre dream ever this morning, but of course I can't remember it now. It had something to do with Vanessa, is all I know.

So I'm done. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted