2003-08-06 ~ 10:09 p.m.
like a holy rolling stone

Listening to: "It's About Time," Lillix.

Vanessa's here! We have been Etre-ing each other's nails for like the past half hour. You know, that thing that women with Eastern European accents peddle to you in the mall? They're like, "Are you nails natural? Let me grab your hand and buff your nail and show you how shiny it is, isn't it shiny? ISN'T IT???" Well, it usually is shiny and pretty but nobody wants to buy a little foam box for $24.95.

Nobody, that is, except for Vanessa. So that's what we've been doing. Each other's nails. If that isn't like the girliest thing ever I don't know what is. But it's fun and we're bored.

Tomorrow Lindsay's coming over and we're going to attack HER nails. And then we go to piano and hopefully Mikey will be there. Or maybe he'll go on ANOTHER unnecessary vacation, to like Nebraska or something. Loser.

Didn't do anything else today. I got to page 247 in The Grapes of Wrath. It is not bad at all, but I'm just really out of the whole school mindset. Vanessa gets to read Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson, one of the best contemporary novels like, um, EVER. If that were my summer reading then...I wouldn't even have to read it because I already HAVE. That doesn't really make sense. Okay, I'm done with that topic.

What else? Tomorrow my mom is also staying home work, which I hate because she's always around to nag me to do stuff, and give me grief for lying around while she does stuff. But Abbey is coming over tomorrow like at 4 so maybe she'll take us somewhere.

That's all I did today. Sorry I have a boring life. Okay, I'll go. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted