2003-08-08 ~ 10:13 p.m.
more than words to show you feel

Listening to: "More Than Words," the Westlife version, which is actually very nice.

Okay everyone! Start weeping.

I'm off to Myrtle Beach until the 16th. I know you are all devastated.

I'm pretty excited but kind of laid-back about it because I already know what to expect. My last two vacations to a beach with my family and Vanessa, have been great, but they've been very very similar. Which is good, because there's like that comfort in familiarity, but then that feeling of spontaneity is gone...

...What am I saying? I'm going to South Carolina for a week with one of my best friends! It's going to be majorly awesome. We will bum around on the balcony, and then go to the beach float out way too far, and then hike back to the hotel pool where we will spend the rest of the afternoon toasting to blackened perfection in the pool, not sitting alongside of it, because duh everyone knows you get a better tan in the pool because light refracts through the water onto your skin and makes the rays like more intense and...

You know what I'm a little more excited now.

Then we'll be with my mom's friend's family, who have not been to Myrtle Beach yet, and we can show them all the fun stuff we do, like Broadway at the Beach, and...sitting on the balcony...spitting Altoids off of the porch...Yeah we're dysfunctional.

And the best part is my parents will be occupied, because my dad will be golfing every day for like 8 hours, and my mom will have a friend to do things with, and so will my sister, so it can be just me and Vanessa having pure unadulterated fun, unlike last year in Cape May when we were supervised EVERY HOUR OF THE DAY.

Or at least I assume so.

But I'll still miss all of my dearest dearest friends! I wish I could take them all with me! Next summer M.I.L.K. needs to take a vacation together. Wow that would be intensely and unbelievably fun. My parents better let me go.

So off I go! Send me telepathic fun waves tomorrow when you wake up, I'll be in the car probably driving through Virginia! Lindsay don't miss me too much, I'll probably have a really really cool present for you when I come back!

See you in a week, D-land!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted