2003-08-18 ~ 9:41 a.m.
welcome back to the same old place that you laughed about

Listening to: welcome back, your dreams were your ticket out

I'm HOME yes I am.

Myrtle Beach was fantastic as always. I got a rillyrilly bad sunburn but you know what, that's okay with me.

I kept a little journal going while I was there, so eventually I'll just post all of the entries from there, in here. Probably for my next entry.

But in this entry let's focus on the now. We had our mail held so on Saturday when I got home and everyone was asking me online "What's your schedule, what's your schedule, I wanna know your schedule," I had to just be like "Um, well I don't know, sorry to disappoint you." But today we get ALL of our mail from the past 8 days, so I'll finally know! YES.

Also, wahhhh today I have my first driving lesson! So. Freaking. Nervous. I am afraid that my instructor will be a total asshole and I'll crash into something and not know what I'm doing, and that he'll make me go on Route 70 my first day, and that lots of cars will pass me and honk at me EVEN THOUGH my car says "Student Driver" on it, and wahhhh.

Okay now that that's out of the way.

I'm also a little bit excited. I mean, by Friday I will have my permit. I'll be able to legally drive (with a licensed driver of 3 years sitting in the car with me). How unbelievable is that? I don't really know if I'm ready, but I guess this is one of those things that no one is truly ready for until they've actually done it.

So that's my life right now. I am only halfway through The Grapes of Wrath so I'll have to get that over with too. Vanessa is leaving on Wednesday. ::sniffle:: Oh, but we got Hickory back yesterday! He was so happy to see us but he smelled funny. But I love him yayy puppy.

And now I'm leaving to sit by the door and wait for the mailman to come by our house. Later, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted