2003-08-19 ~ 10:12 p.m.
when the voices fall like timber, and the feeear it falls like rain

Listening to: Take a look around and tell me what you see

Much to my dismay, driving is not the easiest thing in the world for me. Kinda sucks, as I was really looking forward to being all "I AM THE MASTER OF THE OPEN ROAD" in this entry. Alas, I suck.

Okay granted I'm not the worst driver ever. But during my first lesson, I came pretty close. I thought I was going to be killed.

Today though I relaxed a little and I did a lot better. Even my instructor said that I deserved the title of Most Improved Overnight. I was very proud, but then I almost drove into a red van during a curve.

But hey I've only been driving for 4 hours, and I have over 6 more months to practice before I can drive alone. So I think I'll be just fine.

The driving has been the main excitement in my life since I got home from Myrtle Beach. Oh, also!

Today I got Underneath Acoustic, the newest release from Hanson, my favorite band, um EVER. It's an 8-track cd that's only sold through their online store. And it, um, fucking ROCKS.

Yes I believe that was the only possible way to describe it.

They are amazing unplugged. They can take an uptempo and make it acoustic with no problem whatsoever. They don't have to purposely slow it down to make it work or anything. It just does. It's like magic.

I have realized that I listen to Hanson albums for the first time in a different way compared to any other of the albums I listen to. When I listen to any old album for the first time, I usually let it play on my stereo or computer while maybe reading or talking online or writing an entry--basically letting the album become background music. In time, after hearing it in the background so much, I pick up the words and melody and stuff.

But for TTA and this new album, I focus. The first time I really listened to TTA I sat with my headphones on, listening to each song intently, reading along with the lyrics and taking in the meanings of each song for what they were. I don't do anything else when I listen to a Hanson album for the first couple times. It's like when I listen to them nothing else deserves my attention. You seriously need to focus completely on the music to really appreciate their musicianship and talent for songwriting. They say some of the most moving things I have ever heard in my young life, and they're 22, 20, and 17.

And we're done with the obsessing. But I really do love their music.

Also I went school supply shopping today. Very nice. I always have like school supply shopping because, well, who doesn't like new stuff, even if it is for school?

That's all for me. Tomorrow Vanessa goes home, WAHHHH. Lonesome and on-my-own-some.

Thursday is my last driving lesson, in which I will practice parallel parking/k-turns/u-turns some more and then drive to the DMV and get my permit validated! Whooo.

Sorry I couldn't get my Myrtle Beach entries up, it will take a while to type those. Maybe this weekend or something.

That's all. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted