2003-08-20 ~ 10:34 p.m.
just a pawn in the same old song

Listening to: iiiii, can't explain what she does to meee--you've got to love somebody to know.

Two things I am ABSOLUTELY doing this year, no matter how nervous I get:

Marching Band- I figure why the hell not, I need all the practice on my flute that I can get. Plus Karen and I have no classes together next year and it will be a good way to hang out with her during school. Secondly, I'm coordinated enough to move from Point A to Point B while playing--I didn't dance for 11 years for nothing, dammit. Which brings me to my next point.

Dance Team- I know, all my friends reading this are going, "WHAT THE HELL?!?!" with the exception of Lindsay, who does not swear, but...I'll be honest. I still want to dance. Even if my old dance school is run by monkey puppets who suck at what they're doing and I never want to go back, I still want to dance. And if I just do dance team, it's not at the same time as marching band (I think) so it won't interfere. Plus, I need to physical activity. It won't be as pressing as dance classes because we only do like basketball games and stuff, not recitals that take place in WASHINGTON TOWNSHIP (which is really far). And rides will not be a problem cause I'll be carpooling with my fellow dancer Kate. She wants to do it too.

So those are the two school-based extracurriculars that I am telling myself I can't back out of. I need to start fulfilling my promises, especially the ones I make to myself. Why shouldn't I get involved in after-school stuff, especially if it's stuff I like to do? If it ends up completely sucking, I'll know not to ever do it again. But chances are, everything will be cool and I'll have found another fun thing to do.

Last driving lesson tomorrow! I really hope I get a little more comfortable with turning tomorrow, I mean I have a feel for it but I still don't think I'm totally confident about it. Everything else I'm fine with--I am good at keeping up the speed limit in traffic most of the time, my instructor says, and parallel parking/k-turns/u-turns are things that I can practice right on my own street. I'm really excited!

Also Vanessa left today! Just like a half an hour ago! I am so sad and lonely, seriously. We always bond a lot on these vacations, and I never want her to leave. Sadness, wahhh.

Piano tomorrow. I am not getting my hopes up about Mike being there. I'm sure he went on another vacation to Maui or something.

And now I'm about to get ready for bed and watch a little TV before I turn in kinda early. My lesson is tomorrow at 10 AM, dontcha know. So Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted