2003-08-25 ~ 11:14 p.m.
tuuuurn to meeee, o tuuurn and be saaaaved

Listening to: Sheee's a brick and I'm drowning, slowly

Practiced church music today. At least I have the chords/music for all the songs in my possession now, but I could have worked a lot harder, I will admit it.

AUGH why do I agree to do things like this?? It's just more pressure for myself. I mean I feel great about it once I'm done, but this time I really feel like I'm going to mess up. I just waited too long to start really working on the songs. I have about 3 out of 8 songs perfectly down, as in I could play them tomorrow for an audience if I had to. The other 5? Ahem...

We'll just see.

Tomorrow I probably won't get to work on it, because whatever happens I'll be out for most of the day. I'm supposed to go to Clementon Park with Lindsay but I called her to ask what was going on, if it was still happening, and she never called back. I am assuming she got home late and wasn't allowed to call me back or something, so technically I'm still going. But if she calls me tomorrow and is like, "Nope," I'm going to band camp at 1. Because Mr. K, the band director, called me up today and asked me why I wasn't there.

Yeah. I was like, Okay, Mr. Feeny. I know you're concerned and everything but I did have a reason. But I can't tell you the real reason because it makes me look majorly irresponsible and not-dedicated. So I told him like, Oh my flutes are in the shop, I'm not gonna be here from Wednesday through Friday, blah blah. Then he was like, well it'd be really great if you could come in tomorrow you know just to get a feel for marching and stuff. And so of course I was like SHAME so I said yes.

Then I remembered Clementon Park. After I hung up the phone. I was like DAMMIT and tried a Star 69 but at that moment the phone rang and I lost all hope of calling him back.

Why does this always happen to me?

I personally hope I get to go to Clementon Park, because I am a bad person and having fun with my friend is more important to me right now than what Mr. K thinks of me. Okay that's not wholly true but we'll pretend it is.

Also I'm a bad person because I'm going to MESS UP SO BADLY ON SUNDAY. I can feel it. What was I thinking?!?? Scary.

All right I have to go sleep otherwise I'll be thinking about this stuff all night. Cross your fingers for Clementon Park tomorrow! Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted