2003-08-30 ~ 12:37 a.m.
and i said

Listening to: Underneath Acoustic

Wow. I don't know where the days go. I swear these past 3 days I have actually sat down to write an entry and just became distracted by someone talking to me, or I thought of something I wanted to look up online or something. A lot has happened.

I went to Clementon Park with Lindsay on Tuesday. It was fun, better than sitting around at home to say the least. But I kept feeling guilty about not staying home to practice church music.

On Wednesday I really did practice all day. I got a lot better at everything, but in my case nerves always override my capability to play the piano. I know I'm going to slip up at least once per song, even though I might have practiced it perfectly at home over and over. But I think I will be able to recover if I mess up. I did last time, at least.

Yesterday, HOORAY, I went to see Johnny!!! He was so so sosososososo. GOOD. It was hard to really understand that I was seeing him LIVE because he was like an inch-high thing on the stage maybe like a half a mile away from me, but I could hear perfectly well and he was just so good. His guitar skills are unlimited. He can do evvverything and anything (that involves a guitar).

The only disappointment was when he started to play part of "Man On the Side," which is one of his best and one of my favorite songs, and then two girls from the audience jumped up on stage and like attacked him. Then he switched guitars and started a different song??!? I was so excited that he was going to perform it at our concert and then it just stopped. Devastating.

Ilana, Lindsay and I only had lawn tickets, but we got like the best places on the whole lawn. We weren't as close as we possibly could be, but we were in the very front, smack in the middle. As in, no one else in front of us besides people who had real seats. If the people in the seats in front of us sat down (which they did, frequently), we could see the entire stage perfectly. And even though we couldn't like see his sweat or anything, with the binoculars Ilana brought, it was, all in all, not too shabby.

I had such a great time. Now I want to see like all my favorite musicians in concert. I have to begin researching!

The night before the concert we had another M.I.L.K. sleepover. It was so much fun--we just played Cranium and watched infomercials all night. Cranium is the best game ever, by the way. How can people get tired of that game??

Today I woke up at like 10:30 (which is later than usual) and then practiced somewhat until I realized that I know everything and it's only a matter of keeping calm and focusing when I have to play during church. I wonder if it's a good idea to have Lindsay playing flute at the same time, as it might just add to the confusion. But then who would play all the introductions that I didn't figure out? Double-sided sword.

Whatever. It's the next step up, cooperating with other musicians in an accompaniment situation. I think I can do it.

Also we went out to dinner, to a buffet. I drove there and back, which was a lot of fun. Driving is really cool when you know what you're doing. Big revelation, I know.

Okay I'm gonna get some sleep so I can get up early. I still want to get in some day-before crash practicing before the big day! I also have to call Lindsay and tell her we need to practice together so we both know what to expect. So Goodnight, D-land. If there's no entry tomorrow night, wish me luck for Sunday!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted