2003-08-30 ~ 11:58 a.m.
nothing really matters, anyone can see

Listening to: nothing whatever

Well. Tomorrow is the big day. I'm almost not nervous at all. I probably won't be nervous until tomorrow right before I start. I hope I'll be able to get through the whole thing without any major mistakes.

After 12:30 tomorrow tho, I'll be home free. Except that I have to finish Grapes of Wrath. But I can do that on Monday. Because on Sunday after church I hope we will be able to go out to lunch, and then later on that afternoon I'm supposed to get my hair cut. So I'm excited for everything happening after church basically.

Today like 3 of my aunts/uncles from my mom's side of the family came over to...I don't know why. I guess they were just visiting Lola, and, in my one aunt's case, telling us all about their cruise to Bermuda. She wants all the relatives on my mom's side (or at least all the ones who are willing to chip in) to take a cruise, a big family thing. I think it's a great idea...especially if Vanessa can make it, haha. But even if she can't, going on a cruise would be so much fun I can't even really imagine right now.

Other than that, a very ordinary day. I drove my dad and Lola to the mall where Lola very nicely bought me 4 tapes of The Baby-Sitters Club VIDEO (for $1.99), which I used to watch when I was little and Abbey baby-sat me. My God. How early 90's can you get?? I am in love with those tapes. They were filmed in North Jersey. I had a feeling they were because everyone had like an extreme North Jersey accent, then I watched the credits, and sure enough, it was filmed in...like, Edgewood, NJ or something like that.

Today I learned something important about my schedule: my friend Kate is going to be in my gym class woooo! That was the class I was so worried about because it's one of those social classes where you really want to have a friend with you. So I was so nervous about being all alone and lonesome in gym, and Kate, whom I have known since the 5th grade, and who is definitely one of my most loyal friends, tells me that we're going to be in gym together again! (We had gym together 9th grade.) Majorly relieved.

Also she made an extremely good point about having gym 1st period--you can basically come to school in your sweatpants, sleep through gym, and then be fully awake and in your presentable clothes for the rest of the day. Although this does not fully make up for the fact that I have to start my day off with the most pointless subject known to mankind, it does make it seem a little less dreary, to know that the first class of my day is one where I don't actually have to apply myself.

That's all. I hope church tomorrow will fly by as fast as I'm telling myself it will. Pray that I won't freeze in the middle of the song and make a total idiot of myself. Goodnight, D-land!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted