2003-09-01 ~ 10:14 a.m.
finally found what im lookin' for

Listening to: you will find me, who-o-oa, undah neeath

Remember when I hoped for "no major mistakes" in my last entry? I guess hoping isn't enough for Melissa. Basically I screwed up at the end of this one song that was really nice up until I messed up...I was really embarrassed but whatever it's over with. Now that the topic has been discussed.

Got a haircut today. It's just what I wanted, not too short, super-layered/angled, and something that would be easy to grow out. My hairdresser was really nice and kept stopping in the middle of the haircut to tell me what she was doing so I could approve, although I probably would have just smiled and nodded if she had been like, "Now I'm going to dye your hair purple, okay?" because I am totally unassertive.

I have 5 chapters left in The Grapes of Wrath! AUGH. I kept telling myself to stay awake last night so I could just finish it already, but my mind and body had other plans. I'll just finish them today.

Ew that reminds me that school is starting on Thursday. My God the summer went by fast. I wasted away most of it, and didn't really feel like I was having a great summer until these past two weeks started. What a waste. I don't want to start school but then again I'd like to have a purpose in life again, just without all the homework. I'm excited about marching band, which starts on Wednesday. Hopefully Karen has to go too because otherwise I'll have no one to walk with and no one to give me a ride home. I need to get my flutes into the shop too. Crap.

Today I'm doing some back-to-school clothes shopping--not too much though. Just 2 pairs of jeans and a couple of nice things to wear to church. I am thinking of getting really good quality jeans from Macy's and then getting the hem reattached, like Abbey does, so my jeans will last for longer. I'll probably buy the ones off the sales rack, but I want sort of expensive jeans nonetheless. There's got to be a reason why those jeans are so much more expensive than like Mudd and Old Navy brand jeans. Maybe Abbey's theory really has some truth to it.

That's about all. Tonight JKLM has some kind of thing planned, but it might not follow through because we haven't talked about it too much. If it gets cancelled then Ilana, Karen and I might get together to watch The Excorcist. I am really nervous. We'll see what happens.

I think I'm about to leave now. There probably won't be an entry later; I need to finish my book badly. So Later/Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted