2003-09-04 ~ 10:02 p.m.
white wine, or mai tai

Listening to: "Strong Enough to Break." Excellent soothing music after a long day.

Holy CRAP. First day of school. Way overwhelming and not exciting at all. It was kind of like the summer was just one big weekend and today was the worst Monday in the history of the world.

Okay so it wasn't that bad. And none of my teachers are psychos, unlike last year. Instead, the people in my class completely suck. Either they're so stupid I want to reach into my mouth and somehow pull out my brain, or they're far too smart and will eventually make me feel insufficient in some way.

There are some perks though. Anyone remember SG? He said "Hi" to me in the hallway before lunch and also sits right in front of me in Spanish and we put each other down as "Special Buddies" in our "Sobre Mi" forms. It was a warm and fuzzy moment but you just never know with things like this. SG is just a generally all-around nice guy and doesn't take himself too seriously, so I'm not going to either.

My teachers? Let's see.

Ms. Freedman (Algebra): On first impression, a genuinely nice person who can read people pretty well. I hope I won't be wrong about her and she won't make a stupid person her favorite. Seems knowledgeable and not-bitchy.

Mrs. Smaldore (English): A huge improvement on my English teachers these past two years, at least it seems so. She looked a little confused when she first started, but my class is a good group so I think we'll have fun.

Mr. Grubb (Chem): Ahem. A nice guy. A little on the boring side occasionally. And someone will kill me for saying this, but he looks like he could have been somewhat of a Baldwin back in his day. In a Harrison Ford kinda way. I'm not saying he is now, but I was thinking that earlier.

Mr. Gross (Spanish): An excellent Spanish speaker. He speaks Castillan (the dialect spoken in Spain) which I think is the prettiest sounding Spanish. His speaking is fluid and clear and not harsh and edgy like Puerto Rican or Columbian Spanish (my personal opinion). I think I'll definitely benefit from his way of teaching because I learn from listening.

Mr. Steele (History): What can I say? He's just a cool cat. He has a very realistic and non-conservative approach to teaching and I think I can get used to that. We'll have to see if I actually learn things from him and if he turns out to be as good as everyone says he is.

As you can see, I like most of my teachers so far. A huge change from last year. Last year I was like, "Spaz, spaz, bimbo, spaz...nice guy" and I liked everyone in my classes. This year, not so much so. I like my English and Spanish classes, and History a little cause Joe (formerly PF, who I'm very very over) are the token underachievers and we just joke around the whole time. Chem sucks b/c Ilana and I are separated, Algebra is full of MORONS, and the rest of my History class is too smart/stupid for me.

Also, wow, Mike came to piano? I'm over him crush-wise. I definitely think he's a nice guy and I wouldn't mine being seen with him in public you know, but we're just different people. If you have heard my story you know what I mean. Sorry all of you who don't know me in Real Life will just have to trust me on this b/c I don't want to get into too many details. Because I'm paranoid.

Tomorrow back to stupid school and then MB afterwards. Should be a thrilling day. We'll see. Goodnight, D-land!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted