2003-09-11 ~ 9:43 p.m.
i'll gladly go down in a flame

Listening to: that's the way this wheel keeps working now

Hello all. Yes today is the 2-year anniversary of September 11th. I don't have much to say about it...there isn't much left to say that hasn't already been said.

I just remember all those little acts of patriotism that people showed in the weeks following that day. Every house had a flag. People held candlelight memorials. I knew things like that couldn't last forever, but it sure was nice for as long as it did last.

I'm a true romantic, you all know that. I believe in pride in your nation but not a believing that your way of life is superior to other's. There is a fine distinction between nationalism and xenophobia. I don't think anyone now has that problem, especially in a world where no one even respects the president of the country(myself included, I am sorry to report), but we talked about the same thing in History today and I thought it was worth discussing further. But now I'm done.

Please read today's xanga post to learn of an extremely. Extremely. Extremely. Embarrassing moment. Basically I ended up playing "London Bridge Is Falling Down" with a bass drum during MB practice.

I feel really really sick right now. I must have got something from all those sick kids in my Algebra class. Also in MB a tenor sax player was like sneezing nonstop. I am really mad because I hate being sick. Ahh the Tylenol just kicked in and I can breathe again. But come tomorrow I'll be congested like the Ben Franklin Bridge. I'll be bringing like a bottle of Tylenol to school, haha.

A crush update: there is a sophomore in my Algebra class whose hands are to diiiie for and he sits like right next to me. It's just for the hands though, cause otherwise he's an obnoxious kid who thinks he knows everything.

Piano was cancelled today because my teacher had to go to a Parent's Night thing for her son. Normally I would have been like "Noooo no more Mikey whyyyy" but after the little discovery about his personal hygiene that occured last week I have definitely lost all attraction towards him. I'm just like okay I don't want to be anywhere near you because you probably haven't showered in like 2 weeks. Okay that's taking it a little far, but you get the picture.

Guess what I still love John Mayer's new album to infinite extents. I canNOT stop listening to it. Earlier today my friend said John Mayer annoyed her and I just could not comprehend that. I guess it's all a matter of preference...and I'd prefer if people didn't say they were annoyed by Johnny. He's not annoying. He's the opposite of annoying. He's...wood. Ha, obscure reference. I'll shut up now.

Tomorrow is the first game of the football season and hence, the first marching band performance. My prediction? It rains, we suck, the end. But I could be wrong. Ha, I'm just being overly pessimistic. I think we'll be fine. A little nervous, but fine overall. So I'll go. Send me telepathic luck waves around 7 tomorrow! Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted