2003-09-12 ~ 10:39 p.m.
ba da da

Listening to: talk-is-the-same cheap, it's been

Hey wow just got back from the first MB game of the season and it was so much more fun than I expected. I was so nervous to march the pre-game show that my mouth was all dry and yucky and I could barely play my flute. But the adrenaline rush and then the fun we had in the stands during the game, was what made it so great.

I agree with Karen when she says that the reason she likes doing TMP (twirling metal poles...our code/shortened name for Color Guard) is because of the satisfaction that happens when you've finally performed after practicing a lot. And I'm sure that as I get more comfortable with marching it will just become more fun to do the show than nerve-wracking.

Being in the stands is great. I like yelling and cheering for the team even though I'm technically cheering for a sport I know nothing about. Usually I just start yelling when everyone else starts yelling but I have been catching on. I wish I knew the stands music. It would make things a lot easier.

After halftime we got 3rd quarter off and "mingled" with the other band but other people mingled and really Karen, Lindsay and I just stood in our little equilateral triangle (...) talking about nothing. And then it started raining pretty hard. So we had to go home. Which was a shame, because I would have liked to battle with the other band and well...just hang around some more.

With MB I feel like I'm finally part of a bigger thing. Lindsay and I always say how we'd like to be in a movie just to be part of the movie "family" and meet new people who you're forced to cooperate with, and have all those inside jokes with and such. And with MB, that sort of thing happens. True, there are like 77 of us but there's still some semblance of unity. It's hard to explain but it's one of the things I like most about it.

All of today I was really queasy. During the game though I started to feel much better. I am thinking maybe the Tylenol kicked in, or I could have been subconsciously nervous.

Anyway it's now 11 'o clock and I'm starting to get congested again. It might be because I just walked around in the rain for like 2 1/2 hours, maybe. But I don't like it. ::SNIFFLE:: Wow can't breathe.

Ah, what else? I have homework in a bunch of classes, including Algebra and Chem, and ha, of course I need to start that enormously stupid History project that's due Thursday. Gross gross GROSSS. But I think I can do the Chem and Algebra tomorrow morning and then have the Exorcist party tomorrow afternoon and then Sunday work on the project lots.

Okay so that's all worked out. I kind of just want to sleep now, I've had a super long day. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted