2003-09-14 ~ 9:36 p.m.
and if you want it you got it forev-ahh

Listening to: Jimmy Fallon's Valentine Songs

FINALLY watched The Exorcist last night with Ilana and Karen. Wasn't scared by it at all. Something's got to be wrong with that.

I wish you would step back from this ledge, my friend.

I am making a total idiot out of myself with this head-over-heels crush I have on a certain person. I need to stop that. I need to be subtle and not take every chance I can to infiltrate his life. I just end up looking like an idiot both now and later when I am over him.

School sucks. I hate it. Well...the fact that I am starting to live on a schedule again, is more healthy for me than any of you know, but the actual work part of it, blows. Not to mention that this year is the most important year of my entire high school career. I'm so scared that I'll be given the opportunity to prove myself and I'll come up short.

There is an enormous History project due on Thursday and I haven't even started it. Welcome back, Mr. Kott-errr.

I didn't do my Algebra homework. I'm a bad, bad student. I have already stopped caring.

It depresses me that next year my class will be the oldest in the school. It was comforting having that constant generation of kids one year older than me to kind of dampen the blow that each year I was getting closer and closer to leaving high school. "I'll have to leave home in 2 years," I thought last year, "but they've only got one year." Now the sophomores of my freshman year are seniors. And I'm flipping out. That's going to be me next year. My class will be all alone at the top--ready to jump off that cliff into the wonderful world of college life. But I have to get through this year first. I have to take my SATs. I have to get accepted to college. I have to TURN IN MY HISTORY PROJECT ON THURSDAY.

More proof that I need to take things one day at a time. Tomorrow, Tuesday, and Wednesday I'm staying after. Tomorrow I have to practice for my Celebrations audition, Tuesday is the ACTUAL audition, and Wednesday is MB.

Oh, I didn't mention the Celebrations thing? It's an ensemble in my school's music department that plays songs on the English hand bells. Very cool. I hope I get in.

Anyway, that doesn't leave much time to do all the crap I need to do concerning school work. I am completely blowing off Chem for the rest of the year. Spanish I can do in lunch. English, Algebra, and History, howver, I need time for, and of course History is what I spend most of my time on. Whyyyy are the teachers being such Nazis?? Haven't they learned from World War II at all??

All I can say is thank God I've got my friends, my home life, and MARCHING BAND to keep me sane.

We bought a 2-year-old minivan to replace our 10-year-old Plymouth Voyager. Yeah. We needed it. My family cruised around in it for about a half an hour today. It was good times. I'm excited for the new van but kind of sad to give the other one away. It's been pretty reliable, considering it's 10 years old and my uncles are arguing over who gets to buy it. My parents are really good at taking care of our cars.

And now I want to sleep. Screw Algebra. I'll do it tomorrow morning. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted