2003-09-23 ~ 9:53 p.m.
bum, ba dum, ba dum, ba dum dum

Listening to: nothing. Hm. Let's change that.

After today there's not so much work to be done. I'm enjoying it all I can because soon I will be, in the words of Vivone, "dumped upon." HA. We couldn't stop laughing when he said that.

Today? Celebrations practice. At first I was majorly discouraged because I got the crappiest bell part ever (as in, I never play) but then I figured as long as it's my part I can't really complain. Even though I play like once in 12 measures it's still cool to be in the group. And hopefully I'll get to play more involved bells as we get more stuff. Buuuut probably not.

Practiced flute/piano/guitar like a maniac last night. I think after my Internet shuts off I'll play some guitar again. I found 2098430284 guitar tabs for songs I had just been dying to know, and also I figured out a song the other day. I have been in a very creative mood lately. Probably because of all the music-related things I have been doing. I definitely think it's a good thing.

I am considering minoring in music when I get to college. What have all these years been for if I'm not going to utilize my skills for my whole life? But that means I really have to work at being the best. I don't know if I'm used to doing that kind of stuff. We'll see.

The other day my parents made me feel just awful when they told me I did a crap job at playing flute at church. They were like, "You're supposed to enhance the music ministry, not make it sound worse" and said stuff like "Everyone is probably laughing at us now." I was like, Wow, okay, that's great. Now let me go jump out of my second-story window. I don't think they realize that the stuff they say is really influencing my opinion of myself. I think their ultimate goal is just to shame me into being whatever it is they want me to be. Which, I guess, fits them right into the Filipino family stereotype. It's a shame. I really thought we were different.

Liiiie to me--I promise, I'll believe.

Must...finish...Spanish project. But that glitter glue just won't dry!! I would take a hairdryer to it but I haven't the energy. Whatever. I have like 1 more thing to glue down. I can't believe I'm a junior in high school and still using markers and glitter. I thought I would be carrying out much more sophisticated tasks.

MB practice tomorrow!!! La la, I love marching band. I assume we will be learning the 2nd movement of our field show, which we're supposed to perform on, uh, Thursday, at a school that has a really really great band. Riiiight. We'll see how that goes.

Wow it's like 10:10 and I'm really sleepy. I think I need some sugar. I'm going to get some ice cream. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted