2003-09-29 ~ 8:06 p.m.
six numbers, one more to dial

Listening to: you're like a stinky ol' cheeeese babe (huhhhhh?) just growing riper with aaage (oohhhhhh)

I am too productive to be alive. I finished all the work I planned to do today, and got ahead on Vocab. I don't think this sudden burst of diligence will last long, but it's nice while it lasts, isn't it?

I just can't wait to move on to bigger and better things. So far the joys in my life are anything dealing with music, reading and writing, and being with family and friends. And that's all I really intend to do when I grow up. Music = I'll probably still be very involved in music when I grow up, be it playing in church still or joining some kind of on-the-side symphonic ensemble. Reading and Writing = Well, I want to be an English teacher, don't I? Family and Friends = Enough said.

So I'm pretty optimistic today, if you all couldn't tell. I never thought I'd be the classic moody teenager, I really thought I had a better handle on things. But I've realized that we're all moody freaks. It's how teenagers are supposed to be. So I don't feel guilty about flipping out too much, even when my parents yell at me for it. I just kinda shake my head cause they don't get that the snappiness and smart-mouthing is probably just a phase. I can't help doing it sometimes. I like to say what I think. I'm sure one day I'll learn to hold my tongue a little better. Just not right now.

Good things today: Someone found my planner, I am better than lots of people in the flute section of my band, rotating lessons got me out of English, I talked with an old (male!!) friend today on the bus and had mucho fun, I bought pizza after school, my mom was in a great great mood when she got home, my dad's home-made fireplace looked really, well, REAL, this morning, Picture Day was short and sweet (hopefully my head will turn out not-balloon-shaped this year), and...let's see. OH!!! Here look:

"Also just wanted to let everybody know the third leg of the acoustic tour has been added due to popular demand because of all the sold out shows and because of how much fun we're having. We decided to close it off with a few more shows in the Northeast area and some in the South."

Yeah you guys all know which band I'm talking about here. I REALLY REALLY times 30429734 to the 10th degree, hope they come back to Philly or somewhere close to here. REALLY.

I don't want to ruin my mood by thinking about the bad stuff that happened. Regardless of whether or not they outweighed the good, it doesn't really matter right now.

I guess that whole "taking it one day at a time" works sometimes. Days like today are good for my sanity. I hope there are more to come...

Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted