2003-10-03 ~ 9:55 p.m.
think i'm gonna stay home.

Listening to: you can't love too much one paart of it. nope.

Just now I got bitten by a HUGE flying bug right on the finger! I felt a little sting and looked down and was like EEAAAUUUUGGGGHHH!! you know Charlie Brown style, and then as soon as I did that the bug dropped dead right onto my desk. SO traumatizing.

So now my middle finger is swelling up to the size of my thumb. Perfect. Just what I need.

Tomorrow should be, uh, stressful. First I have to report to school at 9 o' clock because I took the wrong MB uniform home this afternoon and I have to switch it with mine. And then I get to go back home. And then at 10:30 I get to go BACK to school and take a practice PSAT. And then after that I get to change into my uniform in the car and try to make it to the football game before halftime. Yeeeeah and Right.

I REALLY don't want to take that practice PSAT. REALLY. It is the total opposite of what I want to do tomorrow. It's majorly ruining everything. If it wasn't for that, my weekend would be near perfect. I have zero homework cause all my teachers are being considerate about Yom Kippur, which ROCKS woo.

But whatever, I have to do it so I might as well just accept it. Sniffle. Acceptance is always the hardest part.

Anyway, my National Oasis Day was fabuloso!! I was rockin the home-made shirt. Mine was even more special because someone made it FOR me (I LOVE JULIE!!!!). Good things:

-Marching Band rehearsals are the most fun ever, in the whole world. But we knew that.
-In history I got to work on the Practice DBQ with a girl who got all 9/9's on her DBQ's last year. We didn't get that far but what we wrote was kick-ASS.
-The Crucible is by far becoming one of the best plays I have read. I liked learning about the Salem Witch Trials in History last year, so reading literature about it is pretty cool too. Plus, we listen to it as a book on tape, and those actors are HILARIOUS. And not on purpose, either. Even so, sometimes I get chills at really good parts. Kind of sad.
-Comments on the Oasis Day shirt!! I got everything from, "No I don't know who they are, FU-REAK." to "WHOA can I be in on that next time?!?!" Hee. It was awesome.
-I am continuing to be one of the smartest people in my Algebra class. However, I need to start taking the class more seriously, as I was wayyy over-confident with the last test we took and I only got an 86% :( Sniffle. But Miss Freedman even told me that she thinks it's just cause I got a little too confident with myself and that I'm a "bright girl." :) Hoorah for Miss Freed!
-NO HOMEWORK!! Awesommmme.

Okay coool. Gonna go now. Goodnight,D-land!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted