2003-10-05 ~ 4:13 p.m.
maybe it's got nothing to do with me

Listening to: sitting in the slow-mo

You guys, I have a crisis. I need someone with computer knowledge to help me out on this one.

I have another blog, at Xanga.com. I enjoy it very much because I can comment on the blogs of all my friends and they can comment right back. You all kind of knew this already. But this is the exposition paragraph.

Rising actions: On Thursday, our Internet got all wacky. We were connected, but no one could access anything. This was probably an error with our Internet provider, but it could also be because my dad set up time limits for me and my sister so we don't stay online too long. The time limits may have gotten messed up and turned on too early. Anyway, after a little while it started to work again, but when it started functioning I realized I could not access Xanga. This is the message I got:

"401 The site is blocked by administrator."

Errrrr.

Conflict: 4 days later, and I STILL CAN'T GET TO THE FRICKEN PAGE. What's going on here? Is Xanga blocking all the computers in my house from accessing the site? I can get to any other site. Any site I want. I can access www.peoplehavingsex.com if I want to!! But I CAN'T get to Xanga. If you can't tell, I'm getting kind of frustrated.

Some things you might need to know in order to evaluate my problem:

-We have a wireless Internet connection in our house because we have like 5 computers.
-All 5 computers are networked.
-Xanga will not work on ANY of the computers in my house.
-Earlier this year my dad mentioned something about how, since all of the houses on our side of the street share a single cable/telephone box (those green thingies outside, you know?), we all share the same IP address as well. Not cool.

So, computer geniuses, what do you think? I'm not sure how many of you exist, or read my diary, but if you do happen to read this entry please help me!! I am sick of it already! Hee hee. Thanks guys. Later, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted