2003-10-06 ~ 1:51 p.m.
when it wont and it won't cause it...can't.

Listening to: and i will wait to find, if this will last forever

You guys, I'm totally stumped.

Thank you all for your advice, it has really been a help and I appreciate it a lot. And each time I tried the suggested method, I was sure it was going to work. Here's what went down:

Scott: Anonymizer = Negative. My connection goes haywire and I get a "This page cannot be found" message.

Marty: Although I was positive it would work, it appears I have no traces of the virus on my computer. After all the downloading I did, it turns out the c://bdtmp/tmp file isn't anywhere on my hard drive. A huge disappoinment, as it would have explained a lot of things that were happening to my computer.

Jen: You've actually helped me to understand the concept of an IP address a little more, thanks for that :) Unfortunately, none of your suggested methods are working, though they should be.

The fact that 3 people contributed 3 different solutions and nothing worked, along with the fact that as of today, aim.com, aol.com, and the ability to log on to AOL Instant Messenger, have also been blocked, have led me to the conclusion that

MY DAD IS AN ASSHOLE.

Okay, jumping to conclusions. But I'm pretty sure this has something to do with him (and the fact that I was up until 2 'o clock in the morning talking online). But it's odd that the day after I get in trouble for being online too late, aim.com and aol.com start giving me the "401 This site is blocked by administrator" as well as Xanga. So I think I need to confront my dad about this. It's okay if he wants to punish me for being up too late, but Xanga has nothing to do with it. I already have a time restriction on Internet Explorer access, not like I could stay up until 2:00 doing Xanga things, even if I wanted to.

But then again. Maybe aim.com and aol.com have been blocked all this time and I just never felt the need to check. I'll just have to argue with my dad a little tonight and get to the bottom of this. Again, thanks Scott, Marty, and Jen for your advice, I'll definitely know what to do if something similar to this (not involving my father) happens again in the future!

Later, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted