2003-10-11 ~ 11:22 a.m.
knowing all the time i'm probably never gonna find the perfect rhyme

Listening to: you know I used to be a back porch poet with my book of rhymes always open

Hmmmm. That last entry was kind of a bust because the next morning I woke up late and then that night I had to study for the BIGGEST History test known to mankind.

Yeah, took that test yesterday. Not so hot. We'll see how that goes.

Also yesterday was our last night game of the year :( So sad. It's even more sad for the seniors cause it's their last night game EVER. Most of them have been in mBand for the full 4 years so it's a big deal for them. It will be sad next year for me too, especially cause I only got 2 years of mBand. Really makes me wish I had joined earlier :(

Today my parents are going to some ritzy dinner dance for my mom's family's school in the Philippines. Wait, no, the dinner dance isn't in the Philippines, the school is, but it's an alumni dance so all the people who went there and now live in the U.S. will be there. I don't know why my mom has to be there; she's not alumni, but it's probably just the fact that her family owns the school.

So yeah. They'll be gone from 5:30 till about 2 in the morning. I really feel like I should take advantage of this opportunity, haha. Maybe I'll ask if M.I.K. can come over. Lindsay's babysitting, so she can't come. Well, maybe I can have them over kind of early and Lindsay can leave when she needs to. We'll see.

I've been saying that so often lately, "We'll see." I guess it's some kind of indication that I have accepted that some things are not in my control. As much as I can say things like "I hope I did well," or "I think she'll say yes," it's not going to make a difference on the outcome.

La la la. I got a cold from sitting outside during the game. It's not awful but, hey, no one wants a cold.

About that game, hmmm. Well, the BAND was kickass. The team lost 51-0. But that's okay. We still cheered our little hearts out for them. The crowd was HUGE because it was the other team's homecoming game. We saw a nice little display of their vocal department. Ahem. coughSUCKED!!!!!cough.

Yeah. I guess I am just used to the TREMENDOUS vocal talent in my school, but this girl, who sang the National Anthem, was so awful I was almost tearing. She was out of tune for most of the song and it was in a bad key. It's like, okay, you can sing that high, amazing. But that doesn't mean you HAVE to. She also seemed to take a breath after every. Note. She sang. It was a cappella too, so no instrumentals to drown her out. And she took it soooooo slooowwwlly. It was 3 minutes of torture.

Not saying I could do any better. But then again, I do not try to sing the National Anthem in front of large crowds.

Anything else? Hmmm. I've got a good amount of homework this weekend. Buuut it can wait. I need. A social life. So with that said, I think I'm going to go ask my parents if I can do something tonight. Later, D-land!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted