2003-11-19 ~ 12:03 a.m.
guess who's back?

Listening to: ben. folds. baby.

That's it. I just can't stand to be away from you for so long, D-land. I neeed you baby! I missed you so much!

So much to catch up on...

New friends. Great new friends. They shall be added to the Cast very soon. I'll try to cover a vast array of the new-ness in my life in this entry, so I won't focus on the friends for so long.

Junior year sucks like no other. I started out every class with a solid A and by the end of the 1st marking period they were down to B's. It's because of many different factors that will be discussed in further detail later on.

Marching Band and Celebrations (the hand-bell ensemble) are proving to be the best things I ever signed up for. Marching Band season will be over NEXT Saturday. I am really upset. More about that as it happens, though.

I have also discovered a lot of excellent music in the past couple months: Ben Folds, Guster, Radiohead, Hot Hot Heat, R.E.M.--all stuff that has been around for a while and I never really paid attention to. I also have rediscovered a lot of bands/artists I used to love when I was in my all VH-1 all the time phase, like Beck and Tom Petty. Of course I still love the music I listened to before, but I've definitely expanded my tastes.

Coming back to writing in Diaryland after writing in Xanga so long is like... coming home after 2 1/2 weeks of camp. It was a great 2 1/2 weeks and I made a lot of awesome memories, but I'm so glad to be back. Sooo glad :)

Goodnight, D-land ( :-D! )

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted