2003-11-20 ~ 12:41 a.m.
whatever you wish for, you keep

Listening to: The radio-- Christmas music!

I just spent maybe 3 hours reading my friend Dan's ENTIRE Xanga--like from the first entry onward--and commenting to him about it.

There is something seriously wrong with me. I need to prioritize my life.

Oh it is so nice to be writing in this html-friendly box...look look I am using html tags omg. Yeah, I'm sorry.

So, this would be a good time to mention the New Friends. Stacy, Dan, and Ian: products of the Marching Band season. I am glad to be meeting new people around here who are not uptight about lots of things like a lot of the kids my age are. They may possibly be the fastest friends I have ever made.

2003 thus far has been the Year of "Friendship, Redefined." Lindsay and I had a couple of really great phone conversations where we just spelled everything out and were really open with each other. Ilana, Lindsay, Karen and I have become a much more tight-knit group and have found a really deep bond in each other, at least I like to think so. We just complement each other...I don't know what I'd do without those girls.

Let's get down to the Daily Stuff.

Today Marching Band marched through the hallways of the school and totally took over the school...

I wanna march through the halls of my high school
I wanna play at the top of my lungs

Why am I such a genius? I don't know.

My favorite class is Spanish. My teacher doesn't know how cool he is. Plus he married a Filipina so he has to have good taste OH. Playing the aZN PryDE card. This card has been collecting dust for a while.

I want to sit down one day with a book and just read it cover to cover like I used to be able to when I was younger. I miss reading for fun. I miss writing for fun. The only writing I get done for myself is online diary stuff and that's almost always about school. It's not the same as creative writing. I hate essays. English is become a task again. I should dig into some of my old stories and try to resurrect one. At least I know Lindsay will like it :)

I have forgotten how to make entries flow. My Xanga entries were so sporadic and poorly written. I need to get back into the swing of things. I am sad that I didn't get any notes/guestbook signatures of welcome, but was I to suppose that people were anxiously awaiting my return or something? Aww poor me. I need a self-esteem boost. Majorly.

Okay, Good things of Today:

-stretched out my legs in gym today. I haven't stretched since the summer cause I quit dance this year...I am so sore but it was good for me.
-"Digital Prisms" in Band is pretty much the most movie soundtrack-like song I have ever played and I love it so much.
-I have discovered that I can write a 2-page note to Lindsay AND learn Algebra simultaneously.
-We did a picture prompt for the practice HSPAs today in English and I wrote a cutesy little story about a man who was searching for his wedding band because his daughter insisted on seeing it and accidentally dropped it. Well...I liked it.
-"I'M NEVER EATING A STRING BEAN EVER AGAIN!!!!!!!
-Sleep time in Chem. Wooo.
-The Net in Spanish. Most confusing thing ever. But Sandra Bullock is an effective actress even in a foreign language!
-Sleep time in History as well. Wahooo.
-Fun times in marching band but it gotta a little warm. Ian is a good ranks companion; he's very entertaining.
-Dan lent me his Coldplay Live DVD/CD, which I have listened to like 9 times by now. I have yet to watch the DVD but I like what I have heard.
-WE ARE GOING TO SEE GUSTER ON DECEMBER 13TH!! We being Karen, Ilana, Dan, Stacy and me. It will be AWESOME. Can't wait.

Ahhh. A nice long entry. I need to get over this. Sleep time. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted