2003-11-20 ~ 11:05 p.m.
when i was younger i thought of myself

Listening to: "Clocks," Coldplay

"..and aimless conversations about the better days"

Just got off the phone with Lindsay. I never talk to anyone on the phone except for her and I don't think I ever really feel comfortable talking to anyone else on the phone. We've just grown so comfortable around each other that even silences aren't the awkward "crickets chirping" kind of silences, they're more like just taking a mind break while thinking of what scintillating topic to discuss next.

::rolls eyes::

I should stop taking myself so seriously.

We did Tae Bo in gym today and I am sore alllll over. I couldn't like, walk down the stairs at school because it hurt my legs so much. But it's oddly okay. I am happy to finally be getting some sort of physical activity besides marching into formations on a field.

I had piano lessons tonight. Once again I do not know how I would handle any of my problems without my piano teacher. She is so much more than that though. She is my sister and my best friend and I can tell her anything and she won't be phased by it cause she's seen it all and been through it all.

But the cool thing about tonight was that Mike and his sister Kaitlin were there while I was venting so it was kind of a ...support group, if you will. Mike actually really boosted my self-esteem and was so helpful which was nice, considering the fact that I see him like once every two weeks and I didn't really think he considered us really good friends. ::sigh:: If only my parents knew they were paying for psychiatric help instead of piano lessons. Haha.

The sky was absolutely gorgeous tonight. I don't know why I always talk about the sky in my entries because no one ever seems to get how wonderful I really think it is. I relaxed outside in the hammock for about 20 minutes just enjoying the night and the quiet. I am a nyctophile, according to Orgel's Vocab. Why does that word sound so scary? I need to think of a better term to describe my obsession with nighttime.

The joys of my life right now:

-my friends
-music
-AIM conversations
-extracurricular activites
-Rich Girls on MTV
-organization
-writing

Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted