2003-11-22 ~ 11:24 p.m.
they sprinkled moondust in your hair and golden starlight in your eyes of blue

Listening to: "The Christmas Waltz," Carpenters style. Karen Carpenter's voice brings me such comfort, I think there's something w

I am in a good mood because I feel like the stars are shining just for me...

These past couple of days have been really awful in terms of home life but then at night those little pinpoints of light just pierce through the black...it makes me so happy. Happier than any of you will ever know. Happy enough to make me forget about the crap going on, for as long as I stand out there.

Which is why I stood outside in my socked feet and mittens for about a half an hour tonight until my dad knocked on the back door for me to come inside.

Most of the time I am happy in my solitude, because I like to enjoy the night in silence just admiring the natural beauty of it all. But tonight was different. For the first time in a long time I felt like sharing it with someone, anyone. Well, preferably opposite gender, but you know. But no one can simply stand out in the cold and look straight up for 45 minutes without getting impatient...besides me, that is.

How can anyone not notice the sky on a night like this? How can anyone not notice the sky in general? I am so bewildered yet so awed by anything celestial. My eyes are just drawn upwards naturally. There's something so uplifting about the sheer endlessness of it all. I can't even really put a finger on it. Maybe I am really an alien who was left behind on some kind of observation experiment and taken in by a kindly Earth family. That would explain a lot about my mysterious affinity for the objects beyond our atmosphere, not to mention a lot of the reasons I feel so detached from the world around me.

Anyway, that's what I felt like talking about tonight. Time for Saturday Night Live!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted