2003-11-29 ~ 11:30 p.m.
ba ba baaa

Listening to: "Two Points For Honesty," Guster

Thanksgiving was Cousin Day. I spent so much quality time with my cousins it was ridiculous. I hope when we grow up we only get closer as we go. We are going to be such a tight clan if we keep our relationships the way they are.

Other than that, nothing outstanding went on. We made our Christmas lists and realized that this year is the first year that no one in the cousins asked for a huge list of toys. It was a little saddening. We are all growing up! Sad, very sad.

I counted my blessings in my Xanga ::blushes:: Shaaame. But a lot of the people I gave thanks to, read ny Xanga, so I wanted to know that they would see it. Stacy brought up an excellent point after reading my entry:

We really should just thank our friends all the time for being...themselves. My friends are so freakishly amazing and wonderful and I always wonder if they know that. So maybe I'll just tell them from now on. It couldn't hurt, right? Haha.

Anyway, yesterday I did Black Friday shopping with Lauren and Kaitlin. Woo, it was awesome. The crowds were not bad at all. We thought we were going to have to shove people but we were most courteous, oh except in the Food Court where we were mentally shoving people to free up a table so we could just eat our freakin lunch. But anyway, I got a present for my sister and some fun stuff for myself, and I got some present ideas for friends. And then we saw Elf! It was such a cute movie, it made me all warm and fuzzy. I am in a really Christmas-y mood now.

Let's get materialistic! Here are the things I put on my Christmas list for my immediate family:

-CD/Radio Alarm Clock
-Sony Street Style Headphones
-Hotel Paper, Michelle Branch
-The Second Summer of the Sisterhood, Anne Brashares
-cell phone
-Barnes and Noble Gift Certificate
-permission to have my grandmother's TV in my bedroom ::wink::
-FYE Gift Certificate
-Alice In Wonderland, Movie, "Real People Version"
-Van Gogh 2004-05 Calendar
-76ers visor/hat
-birthstone earrings (diamonds, ooooh)

Yuppp. I think I'm gonna type that list up soon. My sister and I have to think of something meaningful to give my mom and dad.

La de da. This entry is a little bit boring. What did I do today? Oh! Oh! Saaadness.

Today was the official last marching band event of the year. I am mostly sad cause it's over and I know I only have one more year to go, but also sad to know that all the cool senior friends I made this year won't be here next year, and it just won't be the same. Sniffle.

So we marched in a parade and it was really, really short. But that's okay, cause if it had been any longer I might have gotten bored. Afterwards, The Posse went to a diner where we, um, laughed uncontrollably? That's pretty much the gist of what happened. I have found such a great group of people to fall in with, and I'm thankful for them more and more each day.

After that we went to Stacy's (REALLY COOL) house and played Cranium and Mad Gab... oh the madness of the gab. We got through more than half of the cards. Only we could have that much fun playing one game.

And now I'm tar'd and I think I'm going to go watch the rest of SNL. Thanksgiving break has been pretty enjoyable this year. I am thankful for that.

Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted