2003-12-10 ~ 10:09 p.m.
tell her your muse is gone

Listening to: "Come Downstairs and Say Hello," Guster

This stupid online time limit is really preventing me from writing daily in my diary. I always have so much homework, and I've been pushing myself to actually DO it recently, which is why I feel a lot better about myself after these past couple of days.

I can't believe it's only Wednesday. It feels like Friday. This particular week is dragging along so slowly, I don't know why.

Life is treating me well, otherwise. There have been a couple down moments but other than that I'm content. My family is feeling the togetherness because it's the Christmas season; although my grades are not what they could be, I'm also not doing any worse than I have done in previous years; there are numerous Glass Box Boys* appearing in my life that I have absolutely ridiculous crushes on (which is always fun); my friends and I somehow find a way to ignore all the schoolwork we are supposed to do and just have pure unadulterated fun; and music is slowly finding a place in my schedule again. That was a long sentence but this is all stream of consciousness anyway. I hope someone made sense of that.

*Glass Box Boy: A male, usually having charming good looks or an otherwise admirable quality, that I watch from afar and squeal over with Lindsay but would never really want to get to know or become friends with. Originating from that one time I said, "I want to like put him in a glass box and watch him do cute things like eat spaghetti and build snowmen."

I have been reading a lot of good literature in English. Bartleby, Rip Van Winkle, Sleepy Hollow... a lot of people dislike these stories, and it's true, I don't really understand the point or moral behind them either, but I just like the style that they were written in, WAY more than Hawthorne or Melville...well, Billy Budd. I wonder if I am going to like Poe. I guess we'll see when I start reading. Hm. New topic.

On Friday Lindsay and I want to have a M.I.L.K. shopping event so we can buy presents for the senior Kid Slimmers. Or, so I can buy presents for them haha. I already know what I'm getting them all. Oh, did I mention I went shopping for I.L.K. already? Yeah, I spent a whole day doing it. Extremely. Good. Times. I love shopping. I don't even know why. I really like shopping by myself too, which is the worst thing ever because there is no one to provide limitations for you. Once I get my license and a job I will just be at the mall all the time, for my whole life. SUCH a Jersey girl.

I am looking forward to Christmas but I have to get through playing piano at one of the Christmas masses. I think I can do it but I will have to strrrreeeeetch the communion song because it will take like a half an hour this year. Nooo. At least Lindsay will be there too. Umm. I think. There may be a discrepancy with that. I want to play flute with her but they need me more on piano. We shall see.

This Saturday is the infamous Guster concert! It took us 900 years to figure out rides, and then there was this whole deal with Dan's All South rehearsal being scheduled for the date of the concert because of the snow. And he's our ride to the concert. So yes, it's that day and we need to work out a new plan. I think Ilana and I might drive up earlier, by ourselves, and hold a place in the theater for everyone when they arrive later. But then Ilana might have to be driving home at like 12:30 at night, depending on how long the concert is, and we don't want that. Argh. I really hate to plan. I have said this on numerous occasions in person. I wish for once I could walk out of the house without some big intricate plan and things would somehow just come together.

Right now, over me.

There's the song quote of the day. Time to get back to "The Legacy of the Moor" by Washington Irving... I have read like a sentence of it. I hope I can write another entry soon, I have a lot on my mind!

Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted