2003-12-30 ~ 6:06 p.m.
how long must you wait for it?

Listening to: "Politiks," Coldplay

Entry #2 of today! I just remembered I really wanted to talk about the Guster concert that I went to on December 13th.

The details of how we got the tickets and how we found transportation aren't important now, even though they were a crisis for a while. But yeah, within about 4 months, Guster went from a "Who?" band to a "Oh my God LOVE THEM" band. In my eyes, I mean. Yeah, I'd definitely put them in my Top Ten Favorites list, especially after seeing them live. Their drummer doesn't use sticks for the most part and it's just mesmerizing to watch. I don't know how his fingers don't just fly off after a while. The energy of the whole show was just insane and the fan base is, for the most part, really cool.

A scary thing happened right before the main part of the show happened: Ilana nearly passed out. It must have been the crowd plus the heat, plus we hadn't drunk anything for a long time. Anyway, suddenly she got all pale and was like "Can't see....breathe" and she fell into the guy in front of her.

Everything happened so quickly... somehow I got her to sit on the ground and I tried to think of something to fan her with but came up short. A really, really nice person in the audience gave her a bottle of water and she slowly recovered. MAN. One of the scariest moments of my life. I remember thinking that I wished I had taken some kind of first aid course. First time EVER that I had that thought. Bizarre.

Anyway, that just pretty much proved the great-ness of Guster fans for me. I have been to concerts (coughDreamStreetcough) where if someone passed out, people would literally step over you in order to get closer to the stage. Damn teenyboppers. Ha, I shouldn't say that as I am still one at heart. Even at the Guster concert I screamed like a teenybopper, especially when they started to play "Come Downstairs and Say Hello," which is one of my favorites and which I thought they wouldn't play.

All in all, a really good concert experience. I have a feeling that this concert marked the beginning of a new era in my life... The Era of Concerts Worth Remembering.

This month I am hoping I can get to the Ari Hest concert in Philly on January 24th. In February there is a Howie Day concert in Philly as well, I'm hoping I can tag along with Dan. If not, uhh, I'm going anyway cause I was all psyched to see him open for Guster, but then he didn't. What is THAT?!

Bought ANOTHER CD today: Coldplay's Rush of Blood to the Head. I got it for 10 fricken dollars at Target. 4 whole dollars cheaper than at Best Buy, which was sold out anyway. What a great album. I am so impressed with my taste in music recently... I started to download Radiohead and Coldplay at the advice of a friend, thinking I wasn't going to like them very much, but they both totally grew on me. I think that definitely made me more open to suggestions from people concerning music. Since the summer I have discovered at least 5 new bands/artists that have made their way into my Top Ten. Everything got all shifted around. Which isn't a bad thing at all. It's just interesting to notice.

So yeah, this CD, plus the 2 I bought yesterday and the Michelle Branch CD I got for Christmas, makes 4 total CDs that came into my possession as a result of Winter Break. And I still have five more days to do some more shopping. Muahaha ha... aha...haha. Ha.

Ahhhh must stop writing!! Those of you who have not read my previous entry please do so... unfortunately I think I will be writing again tonight to recap my day. So yeah. Look out for that. Later, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted