2003-12-30 ~ 11:23 a.m.
i think i should

Listening to: "Perfect Time of Day," Howie Day

Christmas and Winter Break has been wonderful to me so far. I have experienced a lot of love and compassion and I have also received a lot of thoughtful and useful gifts, mainly from my cousins and parents.

I am feeling much less jaded about life in general. There was a particularly hectic week of school right before break started where I just had a breakdown and decided I hated everyone and everything. Thank God Christmas came right after that... it really made me appreciate what I have and what I am capable of accomplishing.

My friends and I are, I think, becoming closer every day, but I'm concerned with a specific person who I think is just losing interest.. it's disheartening, as I was really looking forward to become better friends with this person. But you can't force people to do things they don't want to.

My two younger cousins have been here since the 27th but they're leaving today. I'll be sad to see them go, it was nice having a couple more younger sisters just for a few days.

Uh oh, my sister and my mom are arguing. It sounds a lot like what my mom and I sound like when we fight. Which we haven't done for a while, actually. I wonder if now my sister is drifting into that phase while I am drifting out of it. Life is funny.

I bought two great CDs yesterday, Howie Day's Stop All the World Now and Counting Crows' Films About Ghosts: The Best Of. I really like having new CDs, and winter break provides the opportunity to just sit around and listen without multitasking at the same time.

I hope that my workload lets up when school starts again but I highly doubt that...English work starts up again as soon as I get back, not that I mind English work but I am sure that Algebra, Chem, and Spanish will all start up as soon as I get back as well. History I believe we are just watching project presentations until like... February. Not that I mind. I did get mine over with before break started, but I am pretty sure it was the worst thing ever to be turned in for a grade. But I don't really want to think about that.

Today would be my grandfather's birthday if he were still alive. So my family is going out for lunch in commemoration. It's not something we do often, but my grandmother is here today so that somehow makes it feel more necessary. I was planning on inviting Ilana and Karen over to watch scary movies but I think I'll save it for tomorrow, if they're available... today should just be a family day, I haven't had one of those in a while.

Karen has been missing for all of Winter Break and she finally came back today! Wwe were all completely baffled as to where she was, and we determined that she's obviously an undercover teen member of the CIA. She claims that she was in New York but we all know that she had to go on an emergency mission to Timbuktu to rescue a fellow undercover agent. Duh.

In any case, I missed you a lot Karen! And I got a cell phone so now we'll never get stranded at the mall with no phone money ever again! Yay.

Wow this diary rocks. I feel like I have so much to say and not enough space to say it. I think I've covered enough, though. And I'll try to write more frequently so I don't get this enormous rush of anecdotes and memories that I'll have to try and fit into a single entry.

Later, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted