2003-12-31 ~ 10:36 a.m.
should all aquaintance be forgot

Listening to: "Green Eyes," Coldplay

I have a large to-do list for today but I'm starting it off with an entry. This is the entry I meant to write yesterday. I don't think I'll get to write tonight so I wanted to get one in for today.

Yeah. So yesterday I went out to lunch with my parents, sister, grandmother, and two younger sisters. We went to a buffet and I just umm basically entertained the three girls. They are more interesting now that they are older, haha. You can hold real conversations with them. Especially Angie, who is seven now. We went to Target afterwards and she shopped with me and we had a grand old time wandering around the store. She's a very perceptive child and she's very bright... I can totally see her as lawyer or a magazine editor or some other high-profile job. She has the right personality.

Last night was the season finale of Rich Girls! ::tear::

How can I possibly begin to explain the fixation I have with that show?? I started watching it being totally repulsed by their over-the-top wealth, but somehow I got sucked into the show and my opinion changed.

Not that I like, idolize them or want to be like them at all... but I just found their lives so fascinating and found their personalities really interesting. Ally was my favorite, obviously, because Jaime just seemed like a really big moody drama queen most of the time, and I dislike that kind of a person. Ally was so free-spirited and whimsical and it really amused me. Another thing I liked about both of them a lot was that neither of them had any qualms about just saying what was on their mind at any time, at least to each other. I think that people should just try to be as honest as them all the time because it only encourages understanding.

Also, that theme song rocks, man.

Jaime reminded me of the Red Queen from Alice in Wonderland :) OFF WITH HER HEAD! Tee hee.

But yeah, I'm sad to see the show end. Okay, done with that topic.

I watched a movie with my mom last night called "8 Women." It was a French murder movie and it was soooo good... Anyone seen it? You should. It's a little bizarre but really well made. In my expert opinion. ::rolls eyes::

So, it's the last day of 2003. I don't know if I am even going to try the resolution thing but if I do it'll be tomorrow, because I have lots to do today. I'm going to Ilana's house later tonight to sleep over and watch movies, and tomorrow the Kid Slim crew will hopefully get together to exchange what gifts have not been given, and just hang out for a little.

So yes, I hope everyone has a healthy and happy new year! Clich�d expressions, how I love thee.

Buena Noche Vieja, D-land!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted