2004-01-01 ~ 6:42 p.m.
time is on your side now

Listening to: "Clocks," Coldplay. I can't stop listening to them.

I am not remotely excited about the new year. I think that deep down I believe that this is a silly holiday, but I don't know what my reasons are. Probably because of the way people go about celebrating it... I think the ball-dropping ceremony is ridiculous and I laugh at it every time.

Ew I sound so jaded and like, anti-society. But I think it's just today that is making me upset. I'm in a sucky mood today for no reason. I get like this a lot and I really just want it to stop. I hate being a stupid moody person but sometimes the bad mood just like consumes me and I can't get over myself.

Usually when that happens I just feel like sleeping all the time. Which is bad for me because I end up sleeping instead of like, doing work or being with my friends or family or like... eating. Not good. And I thought I was over it kind of, especially after Christmas and all that, but today it hit me again, hard, and I just want it to go away.

I hope I am not like bipolar or something... Miss Bing says it can happen to anyone and that it can be triggered at any time in your life. I think it's a kind of out-there diagnosis but I am worried enough about myself to wonder if it could be something besides general teenage angst. Bllleeehh.

My New Years Eve was actually really nice, now that I think about it. We had a MILKS sleepover and watched movies and played Inklink and stuff. Yeah, I like to think that the motto of Kid Slim and all resultant acronyms is: It doesn't matter what you do as long as you are in good company. I do believe that today all we did was watch I Love the 80's. And I still considered it a good time. Well, at least until the moment I realized that all we had done all day was watch I Love the 80's. Then I felt majorly disappointed. But then I remembered the aforementioned motto. And all was well.

Gee I'm hungry. I think I'm going to get some food. Sounds like a plan. I just read the entry back. There is so much substance in these entries compared to my Xanga entries. Ah, it's good to be back. Heh. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted