2004-01-02 ~ 11:33 p.m.
come january we're frozen inside

Listening to: The sounds... of silence

I guess now would be a good time to take a look back on the stuff that happened this year.

-M.I.L.K. and various other acronyms established... wow it feels like we've been MILK for ages and really it hasn't even been a year. I guess that's how you know a friendship is real, cause you feel like you've known them forever no matter how long it's been.

-starting taking flute lessons and dropped dance. I think next year I may take up just one class of dance again...I really need the phsyical activity, just for my sanity... I am much more of a phsyical person than I thought and I never realized it but I would release emotional tension when I danced. I need that again.

-scholastically: sophomore year was amazing academically... I had wonderful teachers (this would not be including Vivone or Morris) and I really learned a great deal.

-Saw 3 really, really great concerts: Train, Johnny/Counting Crows, and Guster.. I am hoping to add many more to this list of good concerts soon.

-Played piano at church for the first time on Easter Sunday 2003. It was the most nerve-wracking experience of my life but I felt so accomplished afterwards, like always.

-Made a bunch of really cool new friends, and filtered a bunch of the superfluous people out of my life

-Became closer to MILK but drifted away from a couple people, something I intend to change this year... MILK is my love but I don't want to lose some really important people just because of it.

-Lindsay's French girl came and went, and Lindsay travelled to and returned from France. And I almost went to Spain in June but instead I'm going in March. We are sooo continental.

-Discovered tonss of great music, and became more solid in my identity in terms of the music that I like. I still would never give myself a label but I just feel more confident in the stuff that I do like. Also discovered the joys of COLLEGE A CAPPELLA. Yum.

-Dissected a fetal pig. Niiiice.

-Got my permit... wow, I can drive, and that's scary.

-Mike From Piano stepped into my life as the SHM-replacement! Ahhhhh SHM!! Okay, also in 2003 there were many ridiculous obsessions with boys that I would never ever like anymore. Ack.

-Les Miz took Cherry Hill East by STORM and I cried every time. All 4 times. That's right.

-OEDIPUS VIDEO!! Despite the stress it took, I had a blast and I met a lot of cool people. It was like my own personal Real World experience... This is the story of 12 people chosen to work on a really really important project together. They share one thing in common: they all have to deal with their psycho and flaming homosexual English teacher. Can they set aside their differences and create a stirring, witty, and 100%-worthy production of OEDIPUS REX? This is what happens when people stop being polite.. and start getting REAL. ::tear:: Good times.

-2 words: FLY LAB.

-Had the most boring summer of my life, save Myrtle Beach with Vanessa, the concerts, and the occasional MILK event. Oh, and also I met my mom's friend's kids from Chicago and we are friends now... I dunno if I will ever see them again but it's nice to know that if I do, we won't hate each other :)

-Was a part of a flute quartet for a little bit, that was really fun. I hope it starts up again in the future.

-got a Xanga and started ignoring my diary, which I regret a lot now--I missed a lot of really important memories that I would have liked to record in here.

-MARCHING BAND. I am so hardcore now it's almost scary... I can't believe I waited so long to do it. I had an amazing time and just basically became more and more of a D-winger.

-Started drinking coffee. Also discovered a wonderful thing called Snapple Strawberry Kiwi. Aww yeeah.

-Made it into Celebrations (hand-bell group) and became even MORE of a D-winger. Lovely.

-Discovered the joys of CRANIUM, the best board game ever created. My goodness I love it.

I think that's all I can think of right now, but it looks pretty complete to me. A kind of weird year, in retrospect, but I can focus on the good memories. I wonder if I have changed as a person since 2002. I can't be the judge of that but I think I have changed in some ways and stayed the same in others, but deep down I am the same bizarre little 8-year-old who choreographed interpretive dances and convinced her friends that her grandmother needed rocks to stay alive and also convinced them to spend the whole recess period chiseling dirt off of stones... I am just doing a really good job of suppressing that weirdness. Bwaha.

Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted