2004-01-09 ~ 3:13 p.m.
brace yourself, with all that you have

Listening to: "Collide," Howie Day

The entry last night got lost when my Internet had a spasm and decided to stop working 1 whole hour earlier than usual. It wasn't a very good entry, but I haven't written in a while and now I have to play catch-up.

I feel much better about everything now that I am back on track with my schoolwork. It really irks me that my sanity rides on whether or not I finish a History assignment on time, but if that's how it has to be, I have to learn to work that way.

Tonight M.I.L.K. is having a long-awaited just-us event... We're watching The Matrix and The Matrix: Reloaded, or as I like to call them collectively, The Matrices. Buaha. I'm excited for this weekend--I have next to no homework at all so I have a lot of free time. Tonight is M.I.L.K., tomorrow I really want to do something with Julie Drez because I love and miss her dearly, and on Sunday I'm doing a JKLM event because I love and miss them dearly as well. I was pondering over the amount of non-familial people I can consider my good friends, as in, people who I really care about and who, I presume, care about me as well...and the number came up surprisingly high. I feel really lucky to have that many wonderful people in my life, especially in high school. It had always been my impression that high school would be full of vapid, meaningless relationships that you forgot about once you went to college, but I think me and my friends are different. Our friendship is not shallow--we don't just hang out so we can say we have friends, we hang out because we truly love each other and almost can't stand to be without each other. I feel sorry for the people in my school, and there are a lot of them, who secretly hate the ones they call their "friends." I could never imagine doing that.

Wow that was a long paragraph. I kind of got lost on a tangent there. Ummm. I think I was just going to like, talk about my day today. Err.

Oh, SG is making a return as Infatuation of the Year. The problem with him is that he's just such a nice guy that I can't really tell if he is treating me specially or if he is just being his nice self. Oh well, it's all in fun... I don't really want a high school relationship now that I think about it. It's all backwards, in my opinion. People start out admiring from afar, then somehow it becomes known that a girl "likes" a guy, or vice versa, they become a couple, and either break up without any true emotional attachment, or stay together for a while and become good friends. The reason I see it as backwards is because, in the long run, I'd want to be good friends with the guy first before becoming a couple. Friendship itself is based on love, so if you have a friendship already there's no need to learn to love each other during your relationship. For instance, my cousin and her ex-boyfriend went out for 6 years but they were best of friends even before that... and now they are not together but their friendship still stands, most likely because they were such good friends to begin with and couldn't all of a sudden not be present in each other's lives. Does that make sense? Cause that's alway what I thought real love was... when you can love someone without all the physical baggage.

Oops, another tangent. I can't stop myself. I guess I am in a speculative mood today. Cause that's a...word... isn't it? Ha.

We are learning about Transcendentalism in English. Total mind blow, man. The concept itself is not boring but Henry John Thoreau sure as hell is. Even so, one of my favorite quotes came from the play written about him:

"All a school needs is a mind to send, and minds to receive."

I will so print that onto a poster and tack it up in my classroom when I am a teacher.

Come to think of it, not much has really happened in my life besides the fact that I had massive amounts of work that I finally finished, and I am now very, very relaxed. The End. :)

With that, I must go clean the basement in preparation for tonight. I'm sorry those two paragraphs were so long. Later, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted