2004-01-10 ~ 9:24 p.m.
if you want it, you got it

Listening to: The TV-- MTV Real World. I haven't watched this show in forever.

My mom left for Switzerland today, on a business trip. In a house of 4 people with close relationships, even 1 missing person makes a difference. We are all already feeling lonely.

To beat the melancholy, my dad, my sister and I watched the Sixers-Wizards game. 100% intense, people. We (Sixers)lost by 7 but we came within 4 points sometime during the last 2 minutes of the game. That was the most exciting part. Kyle Korver, my absolute favorite player EVER, was a beast today. He makes me giggle. Iverson and Snow both ruined the game for me... my dad and I agreed that Iverson lost the game for us, basically. He tried to make a couple absolutely ridiculous shots and couldn't make any 3-pointers... Korver is definitely the new star. And I am like in love with him. Forever. Haha.

The Real World is the most unreal depiction of the world ever... and yet, so addictive. Frankie is ridiculous. I don't like Cameron, the Southern girl. I like Black Guy and Emo Hair Boy. Notice how I haven't been paying enough attention to learn their names yet. Maybe I will end up watching this season, who knows. Most of the time it is like sex in the hot tub and people getting wasted though so... probably not.

I really want to go to a real Sixers game. I would go absolutely crazy.

Okay, I was just informed that there was a marching band party that probably all my friends are/were at and Karen and I were just not invited to... well I feel wonderful. Not like I thought I was the center of the marching band world, but I thought I would have at least been told about it. Nice to know where all my friends were tonight.

Hate to end my entry on a bad note, but I really didn't have much to talk about and I was planning to end the entry before Karen told me about the party. Besides, I'm not really upset about it. Today was a pretty good day, actually. So with that,

Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted