2004-01-15 ~ 3:42 p.m.
i wish you would

Listening to: "Round Here," Counting Crows

Some inevitable truths in my life:

-English will always be my hardest class, and it will always be the class I care the most about. I will never be satisfied with any of the work I turn in for that class.
-K2 = 3
-The Sixers are my idols
-I have 3 escapes should my life ever become unbearable: my friends, writing, and music.
-Von Dutch hats aren't half as cool as Jason Mraz's red "Arlington Babe Ruth" trucker. And nothing beats my Sixers hat, which is always on my head when I am in my room, no joke.
-2Ge+her: The Movie is by far the funniest MTV production ever.
-There is a certain joy to be associated with reminiscing about BSB, NSYNC, and Spice Girls with your best friends.
-Cows, cows, everywhere, cows, cows, everywhere, cows, cows, everwhe-eeeere, cows are all aro-ound meeeee!
-2-hour delayed school openings make everyone smile just a little wider and laugh a little louder.
-Making lists is the easiest way to recap the highlights of the past few days. ::throws confetti::

I can't think of anything that has been majorly bugging me or making me excited recently. My mom is coming home from Switzerland today, that's happy. Our house feels like it's gotten really dirty since she's left, I'm sure we will clean obsessively when my dad gets home. I think we might go out after we pick her up from the airport. It will be nice to be "complete" again. My house feels very empty without a mother.

I have developed a semi-obsessive compulsive habit that I like to think of more as general hygiene:

When I get home from school or from going out, I have to wash my hands 3 times. This is because, well, it's gross out there, and since I'd rather not wash my hands in the school's equally dirty sinks, I choose to wash them repeatedly at home. I have always known that I have obsessive-compulsive tendencies but I am definitely not bad enough to have a disorder. The only thing that makes me kind of nervous is that it doesn't bother me that it takes me 10 minutes to wash my hands every day after school. Hmmm. I guess the fact that I am conscious of my weirdness just goes to show that I'm okay.

The snow made me really happy this morning cause I was the first human to make tracks, by foot or automobile, in the snow. It was so sparkly and clean, I hated to dirty it up with my shoes. Now the snow is all gross and muddy and uneven from cars, animals, and people. Not a fan of that, no.

I want food. I think I'll end my entry with that great sentence.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted