2004-01-25 ~ 10:15 p.m.
and you were not

Listening to: "One Angry Dwarf," Ben Folds

I need a snow day so incredibly badly right now.

My English teacher was at church today while Lindsay and I played the flute, and her husband was singing REALLY REALLY loudly and I kept laughing. At the end of the whole mass she applauded really loudly and I was like ::hides behind organ::

I dunno why it was so embarrassing. Blah I can't show my face in English now.

I am feeling kind of down right now, for no specific reason. I think that my life is so idle and fruitless that it leaves me with way too much spare time to just think and wallow in my feelings. Feelings, as I have learned recently, SUCK. I wish I wasn't so full of happiness and sadness and anger and frustration and all those other emotions that...well, basically make us human. But being human is so painfully tragic. I wish I didn't hurt for no reason sometimes. And I wish the happiness I feel sometimes would never end. But, for the ULTIMATE paradox, it is the pain and anger I feel sometimes that, in comparison, makes the happiness so much better.

Blah BLAH. This is all stuff that everyone besides me has figured out already. Nothing I do feels important anymore. I'm constantly living in someone's shadow. I just want to be noticed; I just want to be special. (Cue Radiohead's "Creep.")

I just read the entry back and I really should stop myself before I get to sounding more melodramatic than I already do. I promise I'll sound less manically depressed later on.

Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted