2004-02-09 ~ 9:28 p.m.
someone left the cake out in the rain

Listening to: "Annie Waits," Ben Folds

You know, maybe this whole getting rid of AIM thing will actually benefit me more than I am imagining.

I will have lots more things to tell my friends when I finally see them in person, for one. Also, I'll probably end up going to bed earlier than I have been doing recently. My parents will certainly be off my case more often for always being on AIM. And eventually, with absolutely nothing else to do, I probably will end up just resorting to doing homework.

Or, I might just think up elaborate ways to somehow figure out how to hack into our wireless system and remove the blocks from AIM, Xanga, and various other websites.

Yeah. That is most likely it.

I'm really surprised my dad didn't put a block on this site, either.

Gross, from in here I can hear my sister and my mom bonding and crap and my dad playing piano... I feel more separated from my family than ever right now.

All because I got straight B's. Geeeeez, man. I am not happy with myself either...but could they have been any meaner? My dad WHACKED me yes he WHACKED me right upside the head after looking at my report card and I just stood there, dumbfounded. My father is a man of action.

So now they really mean it... no more AIM, no more being social on weekends, no more concerts (after the one I already paid for). And my dad claims it is going to get worse, soon. I don't really know what else he could possibly take away. Cable, maybe. Ouch. That would suck. Wow I'm very spoiled, I am realizing.

I miss my friends already. How am I ever going to get used to not being able to IM people until like 2 o'clock in the morning?? It's such a huge part of life for like everyone in my generation. I'm like a nicotine-less smoker--I have no idea what to do with myself now. And I'm way too emotionally frazzled to do any real studying, even though I have 2 makeup tests tomorrow. I figure I will just get these 2 bad grades over with and then I can compensate later.

But my academic plans don't seem to work out so well, as I have seen.

I can't believe I'm joking about this now. A little while ago I was like the most melancholy person the world has ever known. And I kind of still am, but there's more bitterness now. Gee, I can't wait to tell everyone about this.

Am I going to end up going to bed at 10 tonight? Aggggh.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted