2004-02-11 ~ 10:09 p.m.
on a peavey amp in 1984

Listening to: "Still Fighting It," Ben Folds

Whoa baby. I just came back from my first Sixers game EVER. I just fulfilled a short-term life goal: To see the Sixers play and WIN.

That's right we won! By 30! I like this new coach. I am a fan.

And of course my future love slave Kyle Korver FINALLY got put into the game with like 8 minutes left. He got a 2 pointer...I'm pretty sure I had an orgasm haha. I love him. In ways that no one could ever understand. I will marry him and bear his children one day.

I want to go to another game so badly. My dad actually called me up at like 6:15 and was like, "Do you want to go to a Sixers game" and I said "Hm let me think YES." And just like that! All homework responsibilites were made null and void and he just came home and we left! It. Was. AWESOME. I love basketball and I can't believe I went for like 5 years of my life not paying attention to it.

I am so surprised that my dad just let me go. I even told him I had History pages to read. I didn't tell him I had a makeup Vocab test to study for and a flute audition to practice for... but... yeah. The game was totally worth it. I REALLY x 494829871 hope they don't trade Korver for Brent Barry!! I will shed tears of sorrow that will hit the ground and from the ground will sprout trees that are remarkably shaped like the number 26, and they will grow to be so large that no human being or machine could ever chop them down. And that would be my lifelong tribute to my loverrr Kyle Korver.

I am so glad I have an obsession again... it keeps me sane. If that isn't a paradox I don't know what is.

So right now I think I'm going to get an early start on sleep so maybe I can wake up early and practice my audition piece or something. Besides, I can't focus while I'm still on the Sixers game high.

Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted