2004-02-13 ~ 9:54 a.m.
i belong anywhere but in between

Listening to: "Mrs. Potter's Lullaby," Counting Crows

I wrote this entry last night:

My dad turned AIM back on for the weekend! And thus my craving is satisfied. Bwahaa.

Today has been one of the best days, academically, of the year. I felt really prepared for every class for some reason, especially in History. It was a really good feeling that I would kind of like to keep up.

So I finished all my homework by 5:30 today like a good little girl. I am so relieved that now I have a full four-day weekend to my complete discretion... no clouds darkening up my fun. I can finally just relax and have real FUN. Woooo.

I hate it when my parents are right.

I had a really good piano lesson today. Miss Bing and I depend on each other, I think. At this point in her life she really needs someone to look out for her and just be there to listen when she wants to talk. Grown-ups need advice too. She means so much to me. She's a sister, a mother, a best friend, all in one. I can't stand to see her hurt. And as fun-loving and whimsical as she seems there really are some dark secrets behind the sunny exterior, things she doesn't share with anyone except me. She has always told me that she thinks of me as her honorary daughter, not just a student. And as weird as it sounds, I really feel the same way about her. I have become almost motherly in her apartment recently--washing dishes, organizing rooms, etc. You wouldn't think that a kid could help out an adult that much, but I think she really appreciates me being around.

Wow there is something so therapeutic about just typing all your problems and thoughts out into cyberspace, be it into an online journal like this one, or to someone on AIM. That's why I need it so much.

Plans for tomorrow: Wake up extra late. Take a bath instead of a shower and maybe listen to some Heavier Things. Watch some good daytime TV. Read some Huck Finn. Make something thoroughly unhealthy for lunch, like Kraft macaroni and cheese (mmm, starch and fermented milkfat!!). Perhaps go out for a movie, or something of the sort. Ahhh. My weekend is looking so wonderful. I think I'll sleep now.

Oh. My sister just informed me that the Internet shut off. I guess I will be posting this tomorrow morning.

[edit @ 9:54, 2/13/04] I guess this is pretty late for me. Even on weekends I get up at like 8:30 maybe. I don't plan on actually leaving my bedroom until maybe 11:30. Hee. [/edit]

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted