2004-03-13 ~ 1:01 p.m.
baby we was making straight a's

Listening to: Go ahead you can laugh all you want to

Wrote this entry last night and lost connection to Diaryland. Raaa.

I looked up the drummer from School of Rock, Kevin Clark, and he is definitely 15 or 16 now. He's definitely a Glass Box Boy. He is the EPITOME of a Glass Box Boy. Auuggghhh.

Also, the lead guitarist is like 13 years old and was maybe 11 when they filmed the movie... insane. I never was that cool and never WILL be that cool. I can only dream. Siiiigh.

I have actually written entries every night this past few days but every time I finish one it's past my time limit and I go, "I'll post it tomorrow morning" but I never do. Oops. So let me think about the things I wrote in the last one...

Abbey is home for spring break, and she visited me. Every time I talk to her about college I get sort of anxious, in both positive and negative ways. Mostly it's overwhelming to me, the idea that in about a year I'll be starting over, just when I've created this nice cushy comfortable life for myself here. Oh well. I guess you can never be ready for it until you jump right into it.

So, the recent happenings in Madrid... It doesn't seem to be affecting our trip to Spain but I did get concerned for a while. Not only for the safety of our Spanish counterparts, but for our own safety when we go. But I had a nice conversation with Mr. Gross and it made me realize that it's not worth passing up a possible once-in-a-lifetime chance just for the sake of "playing it safe." Life is for the living--that's the true Spanish mindset. I guess I better get comfortable with that. Since I'm going to Spain in, oh, TWO FREAKING WEEKS AHH OKAY.

And now, my friends, I must leave you.

Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted