2003-02-19 ~ 11:59 p.m.
one more time

Listening to:

You all know I wouldn't use a survey as a real entry--there's one before this, of course.

The Basics

1. Name: Melissa
2. Birthday: 4/23/87--one month and two days till my Sweet 16 :)
3. Piercings: 2 in each ear
4. Tattoos: Nope.
5. Height: Technically, 4'11'' and 3/4. But it's not like I walk around barefoot all the time, so I'd up that to at least 5'.
6. Shoe size: 6-7, depending on the shoe. I'm a 6 more often than not.
7. Hair color: dark brown, black, call it what you will
8. Hair Length: a couple inches past shoulder length. Yech. It wants cutting.
9. Pets: An American cocker spaniel named Hickory. And some fish.
10. In the morning I am: Perkier than most.
11. All I need: is a rhythm divine. OR love. (love, love, love)
12. Love is: Yikes. How many times have I answered this question in a survey? Well, let's see, in the most clich� terms possible, it's caring for someone so much that you'd basically give up anything to ensure that they're okay.
13. If I could see one person right now: Hm. Err. I can't decide. I must be a worthless reject.
14. I'm afraid of: lots and lots and lots of things--particularly airborne insects and sharp pointy objects.
15. I dream about: really really strange and bizarre occurrences. I never talk about them in my diary, but there have been a couple choice ones--like the time I dreamt I was an icicle. Yeeeah.

Last...

1. Movie you rented: Well, I didn't rent it physically, but the last rented movie I saw was Final Destination.
2. Movie you bought: My Big Fat Greek Wedding.
3. Song you listened to: "Flashdance," Irene Cara. Who's an 80's child? Aw yeah.
4. Song you had stuck in your head: "Scenes From An Italian Restaurant," Billy Joel--the part where it gets all uptempo: "Things are okay with me these days/got a good job/got a new office/got a new wife/got a new life and the family is fine." Well, that sure did a lot to get that song out of my head.
5. Song you've downloaded: "Virtual Insanity," the acapella version of course.
6. Person you've called: I called Lindsay today using a super cool method where you use Morse code instead of dialing. My dad told me about it and I didn't believe him until I did it.
7. Person that called you: My mom? Some telemarketer?
8. TV shows you've watched: I just saw American Idol: The Best of the Worst. SO comical.
9. Person you were thinking of: Myself. Wow I'm self-centered.

Do...

1. You have a B/F or G/F? nopety nope.
2. You have a crush on someone? Uhhh yeah. Where have you been?
3. You wish you could live somewhere else? Not really. I'd like to visit a couple places, sure, but right now I still want to be able to come home to this house, in this neighborhood.
4. You think about suicide? Actually attempting it, no. But I have often wondered what motivates people to do that. How can you really believe that there's just not hope left for you? I'm really curious, I'm not degrading anyone. Just wondering.
5. You believe in online dating? Whatever works for you, I guess.
6. Others find you attractive? I wouldn't really know, as I don't walk up to people and ask them "Do you find me attractive??"
7. You want more piercings? I have always wanted a cartilage piercing but I heard it hurts like a bitch and I don't know if it's worth it anyway.
8. You want more tattoos? I don't have any tattoos to begin with, and I don't intend to get one, not right now anyway. I don't really fancy the idea of ink in my muscle tissue.
9. You drink? Aaaand no. Sounds stupid, but I don't really like the smell of liquor so I don't really have the desire to put it in my mouth and swallow it.
10. You do drugs? Nope.
11. Do you like cleaning? Kind of ::cringes:: Everyone done laughing and pointing?? I like order, ok??
12. You write in cursive or print? Print. I type. Hee hee. I print most of the time, my cursive is Godawful.
13. You carry a donor card? No. If I had the opportunity I would, though.

For or against...

1. Long distance relationships: I'd hope so. I guess if both people are faithful it would work.
2. Using someone: What kind of a question is that?? Who's going to say "oh yeah, I'm totally for that." No, dammit, I don't believe in using people.
3. Suicide: I personally don't see myself bringing myself to suicide. I don't see how it could ever get so bad that I would just need to end it all. But maybe I've just lived a really content life up till now--I'm glad that I've been so lucky.
4. Killing people: Once again, who would answer (seriously), "Oh yeeeeah, killing people, that's the BEST EVER."
5. Teenage smoking: I'm not into it. At all. I don't think smoking is good for anyone, not just teens. And I'm not saying, "Don't do this, because it's bad." I'm saying, "Okay, well I sure as hell am not gonna do it, but if you want to, I'm assuming you're intelligent enough to know the consequences. Sorry dude."
6. Doing drugs: Against. Simply a waste of time, money, and energy. And, er, your life? I don't know, since being exposed to more as I've gotten older, I am starting to become more liberal in my opinions. I guess what I'm trying to say is, if you can manage to make it casual and NOT let the drugs take over your life, I guess you can do that if you want? But that almost never happens, so I still am against. Thank you come again.
7. Premarital sex: With the right person, yes. Orgies and gangbangs? No.
8. Driving drunk: Ugggh. "OMG YEAH! Driving drunk is like the best ever!" Who does that??
9. Gay/lesbian relationships: Absolutely for. Everyone in this world deserves a right to be happy. If that's what works for you, more power to you.

Favorite...

1. Food? Geez, french fries would have to take the cake.
2. Song? YEAH RITE. This is impossible.
3. Thing to do? Hang out with my friends and/or family.
4. Thing to talk about? Anything? With the right person, anything can be interesting.
5. Sports? I like to watch basketball. And figure skating, and gymnastics. But not golf. What is that??
6. Drinks? Good ol' H2O.
7. Clothes? jeeeans babay. And a worn-in t-shirt.
8. Movies? Wow, a lot. Now and Then is a retro-fave. Josie and the Pussycats and Clue are my underground-cult faves. Breakfast at Tiffany's is my favorite classic. Ugh, so many. I can't even begin. Sorry guys. Hee hee
9. Music? A little of everything. My favorite artists in particular: Hanson, John Mayer, Sheryl Crow, Billy Joel, Bon Jovi.
10. Holiday? Christmas.
11. Car? The Honda Civic and VW Passat. My dream cars, haha. ::day dreams::
12. Ever cried over a girl/boy? No, not yet.
13. Ever lied to someone? Yeah.
14. Ever been in a fight or arrested? No.

What...

1. Shampoo do you use? Pantene Pro-V.
2. Perfume/Cologne do you use? I have 2 that I really love, Cool Water by Davidoff and Tommy Girl by Hilfiger, but I hardly ever use them
3. Number of times I have had my heart broken? A lot. ButI allow my heart to be broken easily, whereas most people would have been fine in my situation.
4. Number of hearts I have broken? Nah, I'm not a heartbreaker. I'm a heartmender ::Shirley Temple face::
5. Of girls/guys have i kissed? ::sniffle:: None
6. Of drugs taken illegally? Every time I take Tylenol at school it's illegal. Oops.
7. Of people I would classify as true, could trust with my life type friends? Two.
8. Of people I consider my enemies? I don't know anyone who thinks I am threatening and/or enemy-ish, so none.
9. Of people from high school that I stayed in contact with? Yeeah I'm still in high school--2 more years to go actually. So, uh. All of them? Haha. Seriously, when I grow up I still hope to be in friends with some of them though.
10. Of CD?s Geez, a lot. I consider my dad's mine too, since I regularly steal them and play them in my room and then put them back.
11. Of scars on my body? 2? 3? Not sure.
12. Of things in my past that I regret? Truly? I think I'm too young to start really regretting things just yet.

Have you ever:

1. Pictured your crush naked? that's for me to know ;)
2. Actually seen your crush naked? I ask you, when would I have had time to do that???
3. Been in love? I don't think so.
4. Cried when someone died? Yes.
5. Drank alcohol? No. I swear this question has been asked before.

With the opposite sex:

1. What do you notice first? Face/smile, and then if I actually meet this person: if he seems to think I'm worth talking to, voice, hands (eee).
2. Worst thing to say? Oh God. I don't know, but I'll probably end up saying that exact phrase one day--then I'll come back to this entry and paste it in.

Who:

1. Makes you laugh the most? Everything makes me laugh. But JKLMMMMM never fail to get a good "roll-on-the-floor" out of me.
2. Makes you smile? All of my friends make me smile!
3. Gives you a funny feeling when you see them? See all Special Boys.
4. Has a crush on you? I don't think so.
5. Easier to talk to: Boys or Girls? That's a no-brainer: Girls, all the way.

Have you ever:

1. Sat on the Internet all day waiting for someone special to I.M. you? Yeeeeah. Not a good idea, everyone. You just get disappointed in the end.
2. Saved AOL/AIM conversations? Yeah, once or twice.
3. Cried because of someone saying something to you? Yes, I'm all insecure like that.
4. Fallen for your best friend? No. Sorry Lindsay, you're just not my type. Hee hee.
5. Been rejected? Yes! Oh the agony.
6. Rejected someone? Probably. :(
7. Been cheated on? I've never been in a relationship where there was the opportunity to cheat, so that's a loud resounding NO.

Who was the last person:

1. You talked to? My sister
2. Hugged? My daddy
3. You instant messaged? Tamara
4. You laughed with? My sister

Do you:

1. Color your hair? Nope. I've been thinking about it though. What do you guys think?
2. Ever get off the darn computer? Another loud, resounding NO.
3. Habla espanol? Claro que s�. Y � proposito, no es "habla espa�ol"--eso significa "it speaks spanish?" Necesitas decir "hablas espa�ol?" Es tan obvia.

Have you/ Are you/ Do you:

1. Obsessive: Hellah yes.
2. Could you live without the computer? No way. I'm sorry, I don't mean to sound spoiled, but I'm a big computer nerd. I NEED this thing.
3. How many peeps are on your buddy list? It's not open right now, so I can't check. Sorry
4. What's your favorite food? This question has been asked, la laaaa.
5. What's your favorite fruit? I don't have a favorite fruit. Okay, I lied. Diced, canned peaches are quite delicious.
6. Drink alcohol? come ON now. Another repeat! Get with it.
7. Like watching sunrises or sunset? I haven't seen enough to decide.
8. What hurts the most, physical pain or emotional pain? Emotional, a duh.
9. Trust others way too easily? Yeah, probably.

Final Questions:

I want: everything.
I wish: losing weight wasn't so hard.
I love: everything.
I miss: Ahora mismo? Elena.
I fear: Losing someone I love before I'm ready to lose them.
I hear: Nothing. Wow. Silence in my bedroom. It's nice.
I wonder: late at night (when all the world is sleeping).
How do you know it's love? I wouldn't know, I guess. I love my family, but is that only because I have to? Oooh ahh.
I am: Spartacus.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted