2002-04-06 ~ 12:11 p.m.
You gotta go for it :)

Listening to:

Listening to: Norah Jones, this amazing jazz vocalist. She's outta sight lol.

By the time that most of you read this, I will be inside of Caesar's Palace in Atlantic City TEE HEE. Happy Birthday to me. Okay it's not really my birthday but it's my party day. Click here, this is the entry that explains the agenda for today. Oh but there's one correction to be made. Miss Diva Kate will not be in attendance, because she claims that her mother doesn't want her to miss it if her sister has her baby this weekend.

But you know what I think? I think Kate just doesn't want to miss it if her sister has the baby. So I'm wondering, why does she have to tell me that someone is making her stay home? Can't she just say, "I'm really sorry Melissa but I don't think I can come to your party. I'd feel horrible if I missed the baby"? I dunno I guess that's Kate.

So today's just gonna be Linds, Julie, and Steph. But I'm still super excited. I'm sitting here in my pajamas waiting for 2 'o clock to roll around. That's when Julie and Steph are coming over. Lindsay should have been too, but she's coming over at 2:30 instead, for reasons unbeknownst to me. I'll ask her when she gets here, I guess. I think it might have something to do with her World Civ project or something.

Speaking of projects, yesterday I went over to Steph's house for the first time, to work on our Spanish game. We got a lot done, but it's still not completely finished. Oh well lol. I don't think Steph's mom liked me all that much. I mean she wasn't rude to me or anything, but she also didn't seem to pay too much attention to me either. Oh well I guess you can't please everyone. I have this big hang-up over getting along with my friends' parents. Julie's mom already likes me, cause you know I'm such a card *grin*. Sami's mom likes me for the same reasons. Lindsay's mom just has to like me, cause I'm always at her house lol. Kate's mom loves me because I'm so much more responsible than Kate, lol. She calls me Kate's "secretary" cause I'm always reminding her about stuff. So at least they don't all think I'm the "bad influence" or whatever. I dunno I think I'm just overreacting again. Let's see I rate this one a 3 out of 10.

Ahhh I am so excited. And I don't want to fight it. No I do not. Haha ok I need to calm down. I guess I should go get changed out of my pajamas, huh? Okay I'll go but my next entry will be all about my fun trip, okay? Okay.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted