2002-08-03 ~ 3:53 p.m.
Dr. Evil: "I'm number one!!" Number 2: "And I'm Number 2."

Listening to:

Listening to: The TV. Ginger's on.

So yeah. Guess what I'm doing right now. I'm baby-sitting. And I'm not even getting paid.

Okay, so I'm not really baby-sitting, I'm watching my sister, my godmother's daughter, Stefanie, and my mom's friend's kids, Kara and Angeli, while my mom and godmother and mom's friend are out shopping. I know these kids. They know me. I feel completely comfortable with ordering them around. Mainly because my sister's with them. Ha. I'm evil.

The girls aren't so bad, except for Angeli, the littlest one, because she's totally hyperactive. She's all like "Tell me what to act like! I can act like anything, a clock, a dog, a book, even Krazy Glue!" I'm like ooookay time to tone it down a little. But it's cute.

Kara, her older sister, is a really cool kid. She is totally in love with my new bedroom. Her favorite things to do today have been a) sit in my bedroom and stare, and b) sit in my bedroom and read while occassionally looking up from her book and staring. She likes the books that I have in my room, all the twisted fairy-tales (Artemis Fowl, Twelve Impossible Things), and she thinks it's really cool that I can play guitar. So I was like yeah I know I'm cool uh huh Indeed.

My mom's friends absolutely adore my bedroom. Apparently they are also redoing their children's bedrooms (what a coincidence), and they're all like "oooh ahhh impressive, IKEA!" I never knew that one store could put three women into such a frenzy. My mom is having the best time explaining where she got all the stuff and showing off my dad's craftsmanship and whatever. My job is to smile at all the right moments. For instance:

Mommy (in Tagalog): And Melissa painted the whole room by herself" *beams*
Mommy's Friends: "Oh wow!!!" *stare at me*
Me: *smiles*

Get the idea?

Aww Kara was just watching me talk with Lindsay online, and she was like "Wow you type so fast--how do you do that without looking at the keys?" I get that question a lot from my cousins, and I just don't know how I do it. It's not like it's a very rare skill in society today, anyway. But I just thought that was cute.

Update on the stereo thing, I decided that I liked the $24.99 one better because, well, it's $24.99. Also it looks like it might be in better condition than the other one, and it has more features, and also it holds 110 CDs :) But first I have to have my dad check out the details, and stuff. I already told him that I found two, and when I told him that one of them was only $24.99 he was like JIGGA WHA?? So I think he's kinda skeptical as to the quality of it. But I like it.

I should really be watching the girls and making sure that they're not making a big mess, so I'll go. But I'll probably write again later.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted