2002-08-26 ~ 10:21 p.m.
niiiice haiiiir

Listening to:

Listening to: Billy Joel. I'm not sure what song this is.

So my mom and I were watching Grease earlier. That's right, AGAIN. I know I said I had a few problems with that particular musical, but well it was on Turner Classic Films and there was nothing else on, and my mom was being really funny and imitating the way they walked back then, so I kept it on for good measure. But I eventually got bored of it, so here I am writing yet another entry. Ah summer, how I will miss thou. Or is it thee? I think thee means "me." Ehh who cares?

My mom said that I can get my hair cut on Wednesday. I'm excited. I've been very excited about hair cuts ever since I found out that my hair looks good short. So I'm thinking about going really short this time--last time I got it cut to like mid-neck length, if you can imagine that, and I was really scared because back then my hair was all in-between straight/curly/wavy and I was really nervous that having short hair was gonna SUCK. But it actually ended up straightening out my hair, which makes sense because I had stick-straight hair up until third grade, when I had it cut and it poofed out like someone had attached a bicycle pump to my head and blown it up. So it would seem natural that a haircut would be the thing that righted Mother Nature's wrong, yeah? Yeah. Anyway. I am trying to find a picture of what I wanted it to look like...aaand look I found it! (please be aware that there was a twenty-five minute gap during the time indicated by the ellipses) Here it is:

Now just imagine that, but with black hair, and non-radiant skin, and not winking, and...yeah. Anyway.

Aww man Lindsay just signed off and now I have nothing else to talk about. And if I finish this entry now, I'll be bored. Oh! I know what else I wanted to talk about.

This time I don't want to go to the Chinese lady. The Chinese lady is the woman who cut my hair last time, by the way. I don't know her real name. Anyway, the reason that I don't want to go to her is because she doesn't speak English well and I have to bring a picture, and it has to look exactly like how I want it. Cause if it doesn't, then I have to try to explain to her how to make it "like this, but different." And she's just like *nods* "I cut now." Argh. I'd be much more confident letting someone who I can, oh, understand cut my hair. Not that I have some kind of xenophobia or whatever, I mean come on my parents speak a different language around me 24/7, and I don't understand a word of it. So I'm not someone who you'd hear walking around going "Speak ENGLISH! You're in America!" because diversity is what runs the country. But I personally feel awkward and kinda nervous when I can't communicate with the hairdresser on how to style something that might take months to grow out. But I just keep reminding myself over and over, "It's just hair." And I try really hard to believe that! But I'm still unnecessarily anxious about a freaking haircut, and it's really bothering me!

Oh no all my iced tea is gone :( Guess I have to go upstairs and get some more. Which means...we've come to the end of the entry. Yes I know it's sad. But I'm thirsty. So BE OFF! Tee hee. Bye bye.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted