2002-11-11 ~ 9:04 p.m.
when you're lonely, you're not alone--on diamond road, that is.

Listening to:

Listening to: "Abilene," Sheryl Crow. What a beautiful song.

So, hmm, what happened today? I tripped, I cried, and I was wrong. Right.

This morning when I was walking to the bus stop I slipped on some wet leaves and fell flat on my face. Thank God it was 7:25 in the morning and no one was outside watching. Of course, there is that guy who watches me from his bedroom window every morning. Haha just kidding, I wish I had a stalker. Anyway I was cracking up at myself and anyone who had been watching me must have thought I was a total psycho.

Then in English I found out that all that complaining and contemplating in this entry was completely unecessary, because I actually have a 90 in English. I was like...who shot who in the what now? I was very confused and I probably sounded pretty ditzy to anyone who didn't realize what my previous situation was. But oh well, I have an A, everyone is happy, lalala.

And then in Driver's Ed we watching a made-for-TV movie about drunk driving. I started to cry a little at the funeral scene, which is like the DORKIEST thing I have ever done. I don't even know why I thought it was so sad. The kid who was giving the eulogy (eugoogoly haha) was a HORRIBLE actor. But I guess I just found the situation depressing. I was like...omg...if I was that person over there I'd be like what is that girl doing?? Crying?! LOSER!!! My face was all red because I was embarrassed for myself--it's a good thing we were in the dark, haha. So that's 3 embarrassing moments for the day. Not a record-breaker or anything, but still up there.

We get class ring order forms on Thursday! Yay. At first my mom said she had to think about it because she thought we had a chance to buy them again in senior year, but then I was like...No. We order them NOW, and that's it. So then she was like OH! Okay, well you DEFINITELY need a class ring. She's a class ring type of person. All of her brothers and sisters had a class ring but they all got stolen in the Philippines. Yup. They were out of the house and they were robbed--and the guy took nothing except for the 8 class rings in the bedroom. I know why, though--class rings are made of solid gold and silver, which I guess can be pawned and melted down. But still, that's pretty messed up. At first I was like...what would you want with OTHER PEOPLE'S class rings?? But I get it now. Haha.

So I am thinking either a sapphire or an amethyst on silver or white gold. My parents are edging more on white gold, but I don't want them to spend too much money. I'm not sure why I'm oh so very excited about this, but I just know that when I think about jewelry of any kind I am like EEEEEEEEEE inside and I get all breathless. Like, my mother apparently has all these loose diamonds (??) that don't have any settings and she wants to get them set into necklaces and rings and earrings. She says maybe she will get some set into a silver or platinum cross for my birthday. I'm excited.

Ugh that whole sentence ^ made me sound so conceited, like I am little miss rich girl or something. Honestly, my parents have been very frank about our financial issues but I just don't choose to share them here because well I don't think everyone needs to know about that. But I know that my parents have been pretty frugal with our money for the past year, which is why we have a few extra bucks for luxuries, like the new camcorder and the class ring. The trip to Spain will be kind of a stretch, which is why I've been trying to help out a little, but my mom already used the $100 my aunt gave me to pay for the first deposit. With luck, I'll get more money at Thanksgiving and Christmas and the trip will pay for itself.

...I know I just said I didn't want to discuss my family's economic problems.

Okay well, I should get going because...yeah. Bye.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted