2003-02-18 ~ 9:37 p.m.
you're gonna make it after all

Listening to:

Listening to: I don't know. I swear I am just clicking random songs, I'm so out of it.

Ok so this is day 5 of being home all day, and tomorrow my school has a 2 hour delay and then I have to go back to school noooooooooo I hate it hate it hate it ahhhh.

On a lighter note, American Idol! I voted for Jordan Segundo like 9 times today because he is SO BLATANLY FILIPINO that I just had to represent.

Wow. Remind me never to use the word "represent" in that context, ever again.

I also liked Lou Gazarra and Kimberly, er...something. That Ricky whatever is getting really annoying with the "Hercules Hercules" stuff. I'm like give it a rest! It was only funny once. To tell the truth, I wasn't really impressed by anyone this time. Jordan Segundo picked a nice song and I like the tone of his voice, but I don't think he'll make it very far. I have a feeling that a lot of people will vote for Vanessa and Equoia, because they have a lot of personality and very nice voices. But to tell you the truth? Equoia picked an awful song and Vanessa's outfit was hideous. But hey, that's just me. Ah-ha I could sit in for Simon if he ever missed a show. I'm so mean.

That is seriously the high point of my day. You know it's getting bad when all my entries are about TV shows, and then I'm like, well, bye! But honestly I am so bored. Nothing to do la la nothing to do.

French Girl left. Lindsay's pretty upset. Kinda reminds me of a certain day in September when I was like the most depressed person on the face of this Earth. But I eventually learned to cope with my severe echar-de-menos-ing and although I still miss Elena, I've managed to get a handle my emotions.

Okay, so it's not that intense. But the whole exchange program thing had a huge effect on me--it really changed my perspectives on other countries, our country, and especially myself. Hearing Lindsay talk about her experiences with the French Kids just brings back all those great memories and makes me even more excited to get out of boring old Cherry Hill and to see the world!!! ::Mary Tyler Moore theme song plays:: Haha I'm a big ol' loser.

Great now I have that song in my head. But it's a great song, isn't it? *Who can turn the world on with her smile?* Hee hee.

So that's all for tonight. Expect a particularly cheerful entry tomorrow night, about school glorious school (not) and the wonders of venturing out into society after 5 days of hanging out in your pajamas. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted